WoW Spillover – The Boots of Canine Restraint

Boots of Canine Restraint

Okay it’s a good thing my husband doesn’t read this because even I’ll admit this is weird. I don’t do it with everything but I have a few pieces of wardrobe that have developed wow names. It didn’t happen on purpose, it just kind of happened. Our dog MUST be walked every day no matter what the weather. There have been times, like Snowpocalypse 2010 when we had two feet of snow, that I really wasn’t in the mood. One day I was angrily rooting around in a pile of outside shoes asking myself where were my boots of canine restraint. Up until then I wasn’t aware they actually had a name but apparently I had named them. The dreaded wow spillover into rl hits again, stealthily even as it was news to me that they had a name.

It’s getting that time of year again and I just dug them out of the closet. They’re pretty scuffed and dingy I’ll have to pay a visit to The Threads of Fate and get Sheddle Glossgleam to shine ‘em up.

3 Responses to “WoW Spillover – The Boots of Canine Restraint”

  1. Love it. I need a pair of those for the dog walks. That and a Key of Unlocking. I had a few months were I kept locking myself out of the house while walking my dog. Wound up putting a key on my dog’s collar. Only had to use it once since then, LOL.

    • LOL! YES! I need a Key of Unlocking as well! One time I didn’t forget the keys it’s just that when we got back I found they were not the right keys, I had grabbed the spare set of keys to my neighbor’s house instead of mine.

  2. [...] Anyone else want Boots of Canine Restraint or Keys of Unlocking in the real world? Okay it’s a good thing my husband doesn’t read this because even I’ll admit this is weird. I don’t do it with everything but I have a few pieces of wardrobe that have developed wow names. It didn’t happen on purpose, it just kind of happened. Our dog MUST be walked every day no matter what the weather. There have been times, like Snowpocalypse 2010 when we had two feet of snow, that I really wasn’t in the mood. One day I was angrily rooting aroun … Read More [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

