I vant to be alone … sorta

WoWing AloneThere are so many reasons that the majority of my time spent in WoW is spent soloing. I enjoy leveling, stopping to smell the Mageroyal along the way, seeing the sights, reading the quest text and finding out things like that Toby Zeigear got a new gig as a speechwriter for High Tinker Mekkatorque after West Wing was canceled.

Some people like to group and mow through solo content together, they might be raiders just leveling up a needed class for their guild, I can understand that but to me the content on the way is the game.

Some of my characters have just given up on grouping. Somewhere in the middle of BC my dps kitty became persona non grata. All I would hear was “u resto?” No, “nvm” that girl could not get in a group. Now she just sneaks into holiday bosses as they are so short you don’t get kicked for being a cat, lol.

I work for myself, I sometimes login when I have no work or I’m waiting to receive it but if the phone rings I’m immediately afk. Once I got a call while I was in Stratholme with the Abominations. I found that if you leave a bear in there for 45 minutes they CAN actually kill it. This is one of the major reasons I don’t group, I don’t want to commit to a group unless I’m positive I can stay for the entire time.

So some of my reasons for being solo are choice some are circumstances beyond my control and sometimes I think I’m really alone but this week I found Leveling is my game and  The Soapbox: Playing alone together that made me think I might solo but I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

