The Expansion Blues

Thousand Needles Race Track

I don’t know why I feel like this. I was so hyphed about the last two expansions. I had to get The Burning Crusade and install it as soon as it came out although I wasn’t even close to a level to enter at the time and I was soooo excited about WotLK I literally dreamed about Northrend. So I don’t know what’s up with this teary-eyed weepiness I’m experiencing now. Northrend was spectacular, I remember coming into the dock in Howling Fjord and getting off the ship and just standing there, floored, I loved it. I loved all of the zones, okay Zul’Drak maybe not so much but Northrend was incredible. After two years I admit I’ve had enough of it so I don’t know why as Cataclysm approaches I feel, well, sad. Then I watched Farewell to Northrend … sniff … didn’t help.

I don’t really know if it’s the change to Azeroth bothering me, leaving Northrend (can’t be) or aliens beaming rays at me. Last night they left the elemental invasion bosses open and my newest character really could have used some of those drops. I’ve been doing them every chance I get but I had read that there was a good chance the Shattering would be coming in today’s patch so instead of doing the bosses I mooned around Azeroth visiting places that might be gone the next time I logged in. I hope I’m not the only one getting sniffles over saying goodbye to the old world but I’m sure December 7th will cure me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

