Cataclysm – Finally, I have a dog!

Blighthound

This hunter was my first character. She’s the one who suffered the pain of no quest helper, the agony of no sparkly quest items, yes, folks she walked uphill 5 miles to school in the snow – you get the idea. At one point she semi-tired to Nagrand but then graciously agreed to come out of retirement and make flasks and elixirs for rest of my crew.

She always wanted a dog but the best she could do was a wolf so I was so excited when I checked Petopia after the shattering and there were dogs, yes! I decided to get a Blighthound as I hadn’t visited Eastern Plaguelands yet so I got on a boat back to Stormwind and took the long flight to Eastern Plaguelands and set out to the Marris Stead. As promised there they were glowing an eerie green. I started taming one, well I mean I tried. Instead I got the message “You already have too many pets.” What? I knew I had only four pets with me and I was sure I had read that we would be able to call five. Long story (and another long flight) short I hadn’t known that you needed Call Pet 5 to call a fifth pet, well yeah, geez. So if you’re going pet hunting don’t make my mistake.

So finally, she has a dog. I like him, he’s small enough that he doesn’t get in the way like the Devilsaur I had to have and then quickly abandoned. Aww, isn’t he cute.

4 Responses to “Cataclysm – Finally, I have a dog!”

  1. Thanks for this post! I loved seeing your new pet — I hadn’t really kept track of the hunter/pet changes and it was nice to see such a unique pet :)

  2. Love the dog, may have to run my lv 70 hunter over there for a look.

    • I really like the dog. I’ve been crazy and indiscriminately taming everything with all the stable slots available now. I’m sure later I’ll be abandoning some of them but he’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

