Patch 4.1 Panther Cub

I’ve been leveling my horde warlock and apparently not paying attention. Patch 4.1 came out and I kind of noticed but as the Zul’Gurub Quest Line wasn’t going to be in her near future I didn’t really pay attention. Over the weekend I logged into my druid who is the collector/doer of achievements. I noticed that she had over 90 companions so I thought maybe I’d try for 100.

I was near the Hero’s Call Board in Stormwind and noticed it had something for me, The Zandalar Representative. I thought great, I’ll make some quick money and get a little lore at the same time. Imagine my surprise when further along the quest chain, Some Good Will Come I got a free Panther Cub, actually not just free, I got paid to get it, what’s not to like there!

If you continue on the with chain, here’s a heads-up on Defend the Rebel Camp. Don’t be like me, if you’re alone and not a well-geared tanky type be careful. I am ashamed to say I proceeded to prove Albert Einstein’s theory about insanity, doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results =  insane. His theory doesn’t mention the cost in repairs either. After getting a couple of beat-downs I changed to bear and got back next to a hill and stopped defending so spiritedly and finally got a different result, I lived to complete the quest.

I visited Winterspring and bought the Winterspring Cub, went to Dalaran to see if Breanni had anything I’d missed and then did a little archeology and got a Voodoo Figurine. I think I need two more now, I’m holding off on just buying them, want to see if I can get lucky and get the Pterrordax Hatchling from archeology.

So if you weren’t paying attention either there’s a quick free pet out there to add to your collection.

2 Responses to “Patch 4.1 Panther Cub”

  1. Aww – he’s so cute! Dunno why I call him a him – he just looks like a him – lol, so apologies if he’s a her. :)

  2. No, you’re right there’s just something about him that made me think he’s a he too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

