Tol Barad’s Fox Kit

I heard about the Fox Kit pet that drops from Baradin Foxes in Tol Barad Peninsula fairly recently. I didn’t know how rare they were but I thought, hey, I’m there anyway I might as well try for another pet as I’m at 105 of 125 for the achievement Menagerie.

Upon seeing the foxes I was a little reluctant to kill them. They’re, well, cute.  I thought well, at least I can skin them so I managed to justify the wanton killing of cute furry foxes to myself. Pretty easily I’m sad to say. My precious! Oh my precious little fox kit, come to me. Yes, the madness of pet collecting overtook me and turned me into an evil fox-killing Gollum of a cat.

For the last, I’d say month or so every time I do the dailies I kill all the foxes I see. I don’t go out of the way to get every spawn I just kill the ones I see and make a bit off of selling the leather. It pretty much got to the point that I had forgotten why I was killing them.

Yesterday I was down to only 4 more dailies left and thought about skipping Tol Barad but decided to go before I logged and right where she’s standing in front of Wellson Shipyard the fox kit dropped. So, if you’re after it, don’t give up. Just get in that crazed pet collector mode where you go on killing sprees with no memory of why you’re doing what you’re doing and sooner or later it will drop. And Elune be praised, I can now stop killing those foxes.

2 Responses to “Tol Barad’s Fox Kit”

  1. Gratas! Khrox has been killing the little darlings for months now and still no kit :( lol, they’re about to become an endangered species if this hunter don’t find one soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

