Through Your Interface — A Fairy Tale Image

Day Fifteen of World of Saz 15 Days of Screen Shots challenge, A Fairy Tale Image. Sniff, this is the last day.

Saz’s challenge was a dream come true for someone like me. Screen shots, my favorite thing. I’ve been sitting on this screen shot for a while. I didn’t want to post it as it meant the challenge had come to an end but I have to stop stalling sometime.

Yay! Lion King meets The Littlest Mermaid! Er, Merman! I knew those Bones of Transformation would come in handy for something!

Thank you Saz, it’s been a lot of fun!

5 Responses to “Through Your Interface — A Fairy Tale Image”

  1. Amazing shot! What’s the lion? Don’t recall seeing one of those before. I’ve enjoyed following you doing this challenge, so, yes it’s a shame its the last one.

    • If you enter SW through the main gate, Stormwind Visitor’s Center is on the left and he’s sitting in front of it. His name is Golden King.

      I don’t remember him being there before Cata but I could be wrong.

      He doesn’t seem to mind posing for shots with tourists!

  2. Ooh – I don’t spend much time in SW, so that must be why I haven’t seen it. I’ll definitely take a look next time I’m there :D

  3. Haha, excellent shot m’dear! The Golden King was indeed implemented with Cataclysm, as we didn’t see that model of lion anywhere pre-launch.

    Also, nonono, thank YOU for participating! It was an absolute blast seeing your screen shots. I’m glad that my little challenge tugged at your interest, for if it hadn’t I may have never found your little corner of the internet. Keep the great posts coming <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

