The WoW Ironman Challenge — Warlock Level 77

Ironsally was tapping her foot in impatience waiting for me to take her picture. She was in a hurry to get to the bank where she had four, yes, four pieces of level 77 Frost-Rimed armor waiting for her! I’d imagine she’ll be in an even bigger hurry to get to 80 as she has the whole level 80 Pockmarked armor set to change into.

I have to say that having the ability to fly has made the challenge easier. On quite a few occasions Ironsally wimped out by flying to the object of the quest rather than fighting her way in, shame on her. Another thing I’ve noticed is Ironsally is thrilled when she gets a quest that doesn’t rely on a character’s stats like Lightning Infused Relics and Escape from Silverbrook. I don’t remember even noticing the difference on other characters, to Ironsally it’s like a freebie.

Sally has been able to do one or two group quests, she managed The Culler Cometh but if it’s a three person group quest she doesn’t take it. One must know one’s limitations. Which brings me to Sally’s ridiculous habit of chasing off after rare spawns. What is that about? I mean she can’t use the armor they drop and it will probably mean another needless death but she won’t stop. I’m yelling at her to wait, stop, but does she listen, no. You can see the outcome of this behavior below.

She did have the last laugh in Grizzly Hills when she came across Seething Hate and got 20 frostweave cloth in her Abandoned Adventurer’s Satchel.

At level 74 Sally finally got green quests but I found they aren’t necessarily easier than yellow quests. With Sally, the ease of completing quests seems to have more to do with the density of the mobs in the area rather than their level.

These green quests were in Dragonblight. I have never cared for Dragonblight, it’s the one zone my alts just pass by on their hike to 85. Ironsally was dying here. A lot. I can’t figure out if my skill as a player is dependent upon how much I like the zone I’m in or I was just having a bad day but either way Ironsally was paying for it.

Sally packed up her bags and headed to Grizzly Hills. The mobs were uncomfortably close in level here but she did much better. I made a deal with her that she could stay in Grizzly Hills until she hit 77 but she’d have to go back to Dragonblight and finish up when she did.

She’s been having fun, in Borean Tundra King Mrgl-Mrgl had to practically beat her over the head to get his disguise back from her.

She’s been telling me she needs to rest at the Inn in Wintergarde Keep but I’m not buying it. I’m pretty sure she’s just trying to avoid going back to helping Ambo Cash and then finding out what The Wyrmrest Accord want her to do, yuck, Dragonblight.

Want to try the WoW Ironman Challenge for yourself? The Ironman rules are at Psynister’s Notebook.

4 Responses to “The WoW Ironman Challenge — Warlock Level 77”

  1. It sounds to me like Sally is having a great time. Maybe a bit overzealous when those rare spawns show up with their fancy loot bags, but who could blame her?

  2. Woo – go girl go!!

    For me – the biggest boon with doing green quest was that my aggro range was lower, so much less likely to have to deal with nasty adds, but like you say – if mobs are tightly packed anyway it becomes more than difficult – more like a suicide mission. Seems like for you cant miss passing up on those rares too. It’s just too much temptation! Hey congrats on managing a 2 person quest – I haven’t managed that yet. You are doing amazingly well!

    • I think it’s pretty much that I’m careless and hurry quests when I don’t like the zone, poor Sally, my fault! Yes, the aggro range at green is sooo lovely. Boy, you aren’t kidding, lol, some of these quests are suicide missions!

      The 2 person quests are only sometimes doable because I have the Voidwalker and then call down that Infernal! Boy, warlocks are such cheaters. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

