My Horse Will Be Amazing!

I want to tell you something but you’ve got to promise not to laugh at me. I know it’s silly but this really bothered me. First, a little background. When I heard there would be playable worgen in Cataclysm I was giddy with glee. For you Twilight fans I’m solidly in Team Jacob, he’s the man. Well, actually Captain Tight Pants would be my first choice but I’m getting off topic here.

As soon as I was able I created my first worgen, she was a druid and I got her to level 20. As soon as I got Running Wild I deleted her. I made another worgen, he has survived and is sitting at level 18 not being played. The reason? Running Wild. I was excited about it when I first heard of it and I guess I imagined it would be like a shaman’s Ghost Wolf, you’d turn into a running wolf. The reality is well, undignified, you actually get down on the dirt on your hands and knees and run along with your giant weapon banging you in the butt looking like you’re giving your nephew a horsy ride, eeewww, I’m so not doing that. I mean he’s already in kind of a pissy mood because he has to wear dresses, so my worgen just sits there collecting dust.

When Blizzard announced that Gilnean Mounts would be coming in 4.3 I was once again giddy with joy, I can resume playing my worgen and still retain my dignity, yay, rejoice, you little worgen you. I’ll be dusting you off as soon as I can get you your horse. I don’t care in the slightest that it’s a bare horse, I’m fine with bareback riding, my worgen will be very happy with his bare horsy. He doesn’t need the art department to come up with some new, outlandish land mount for him, this will be just peachy.

Sheesh, all this horse talk has given me the urge to go watch Weebl’s Amazing Horse again. I mean they are kinda dressed like Gilneans aren’t they? And, yes, yes, it was a good excuse to play with the Pony Creator again, I just can’t help it.

Oh, and no, he’s not going to eat his pony, that’s just his worgen happy look, really.

12 Responses to “My Horse Will Be Amazing!”

  1. Lol – I loved Firefly – and Captain tight pants :D

    Good news re: worgen mounts. My Worgen is sitting at some low level doing nothing too – for exactly the same reason. Running Wild has to be just about the worst animation in Wow.

  2. Your blog makes me LOL in RL. I am a FIrefly fan too, I hear they are making a Firefly MMO. Just rumor, I don’t have anything concrete to back it up.

    /fingers crossed

  3. OMG – Green Shield Stamps! Didn’t realise you had them in the USA. My mum used to collect those for years! :D

    • LOL! Döra , when I wrote that comment I was sad thinking you wouldn’t know what they were cause you probably didn’t have them in the UK!

      I wish they had an international server and we all could get together, the guild would be called The Green Shield, yes, younglings, we walk among you!

  4. I’m excited about them too. Not only do I love the colour choices, I’ve always been a big fan of mounts without armour so I’m glad they’re being made available.
    Running wild is partly why I’ve never got a Worgen to a decent level, that and the snorting noise they insist on making all the time. I actually started a warlock thinking I could just use the class mount but this news cheered me no end and I might actually get a Worgen to 85 now.

    • Hi Erinys, I know, I spent a lot of time getting my druid the Winterspring Frostsaber because I liked the armorless look.

      Yes, there is the sniff-snorting thing, it’s been so long I’d forgotten. I now remember that when it got annoying I turned human.

      Good luck on your Worgen! Maybe now we’ll both get one to 85.

      • Oh – no – I remember that awful sniffing snorting sound now you have reminded me of it! Methinks I will do what I did with the annoying mechanostrider sound. I replaced the sound file with another sound file of the same name, that had nothing but silence in it. Works like a charm. :)

  5. I’ll have to agree that Worgens need some of their dignity when it comes to mounts, and Running Wild just didn’t give them that. I hardly read up on the patches–I prefer to find things out on my own, but this is also why I read other people’s blogs! I find out that Worgens are getting an actual mount.
    :D Yay.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

