Beware Brewfest Revellers!

It’s that time of year again. My druid abandons her solitary pursuits to once again risk the lives of four innocents. Their lives are wantonly gambled for the chance she’ll get a Swift Brewfest Ram in her Keg-Shaped Treasure Chest. I wonder if I’m the only one who does this. It’s been, well actually years since I actively participated in a somewhat organized group other than holidays, and solo killing is different than working as a team which I’ve pretty much forgotten how to do. I feel bad that those four other people are striding bravely to meet Coren Direbrew confident that everyone here knows their role.

That’s so not true. I guess it’s a little better this year. I get a little practice when I do The Protectors of Hyjal with my crew.  Unfortunately they’re not real so they don’t make me nervous and prone to mistakes. It’s nerve-wracking with REAL people. If I get nervous enough I can descend into that mindless Mangle spamming druid and totally forget about Rip and Shred.

This is why I try to stay away from unsuspecting groups. They probably assume I remember that cats can heal, they’d be wrong. Solo, I never heal myself as I wouldn’t live very long in caster form. I tend to read the words, resto druid and for a second I think, what class is … oh … it’s me. I could certainly rez you, if you were kind enough to remind me that I can indeed rez someone.

If the tank went down, I’d be more than happy to switch to bear. But the reality is, I’m probably I’m so busy mangling Coren’s butt to kill him before he kills some of my group-mates, that all four could be dead and I wouldn’t notice.

But, I’m sad to say for rewards this high, I yearly and gladly risk your life. You can’t imagine how many lives were lost to get me that Kodo.

What! I’m sorry but come on, Direbrew’s Remote, so worth it. I said I’d rez you.

Be careful out there.

2 Responses to “Beware Brewfest Revellers!”

  1. “I tend to read the words, resto druid and for a second I think, what class is … oh … it’s me. I could certainly rez you, if you were kind enough to remind me that I can indeed rez someone.”

    LOL! I have to admit . . .I’ve done that on my Druid and Shaman! “OH YEAH . . I can HEAL TOO!” :)

    • I know! My shaman does it too and she’s got no excuse as she doesn’t have to be afraid of leaving cat form.

      Really the only character that seems to remember to heal ANYTHING is the warlock. She takes good care of her pets!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

