Patch 4.3 Leveling Changes and those Pesky Nice People

My husband is on vacation this week so Sally’s had time to sit around and browse WoW sites since she’s not out saving the world. Apparently they have wifi at the Shrine of Aviana. Who knew? I can’t even find someone to sell me a drink there, but wifi, geez, makes no sense. Anyway, Sally was reading the Patch 4.3 PTR Patch Notes and found this:

Outland & Northrend Quest Flow

The amount of experience needed to gain levels 71 through 80 has been reduced by approximately 33%.

Many Group quests in Outland and Northrend have been re-tuned to allow players to complete them solo. They are no longer labeled as Group quests.

She was visibly upset about the group quest change but I told her it’s probably a good thing. As soon as we can, we’ll go back to Northrend and see if maybe those group quest are still green. Might come in handy if she gets stuck in cata content again.

And oh, it’s official now, servers really are different. On Zangarmarsh, Sally keeps having to log off and wait a few hours for nice people to leave the area. I mean a lot. Since reaching Mount Hyjal I can’t count the times she’s been buffed and there aren’t even many people around. She has to thank them, and then hurry away to remove it out of their view. Then of course she can’t go back without it can she, they’d see and wonder who that ungrateful warlock was. So yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus, it’s just that he lives on Zangarmarsh.

8 Responses to “Patch 4.3 Leveling Changes and those Pesky Nice People”

  1. Sneak away for a moment, click the buff off, and then go right back over there. If they see you without the buff, just tell them you died.

    And yes, the 33% faster leveling and group quests made easier to solo was a good/bad thing for me to see last night. So many toons, so much wasted time.

  2. Soon as I saw that announcement, the first thing I thought of was poor lil’ Ironsally. :(

    Btw, Your kicking butt with this challenge! I haven’t even broken level 30! (So much to do, so little time… /sigh)

  3. I’m glad the timing works out for your warrior, better get those rooms finished before 4.3!

  4. Oh dear! Seems I took a Wow break at the wrong time. But then – maybe not. Can’t say I’m sorry about this change though – I always find levelling through Outland such a pain, and it will be nice to attempt those once group quests on Nerfiron. Will be interesting to see how this affects the Ironman challengers. On the whole I like it! :)

    • I’m hoping the former group quests in Northrend will still be green for me.

      Nerfiron should wait for 4.3 so she doesn’t have to spend as much time in Outland. I am interested to see how they change the group quests to solo ones. I guess I’ll have to roll another alt after Sally to go do them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

