Oh, I got a Fiery Belly Ale Hangover

Oh those damn Pandaren Brewmasters, what is IN this stuff. I checked my personal stash of Padaren brew, seemed to be the time to break it out and have a few. I found some Fiery Belly Ale I got years ago from Chen Stormstout. I played the RTS games so I’ve met the Pandaren before so I don’t find them as offensive as some. Surprised maybe, but not offended.

I know I said that I wasn’t going to “worry” about the Mists of Pandaria anymore and I’m not worrying, but it’s impossible NOT to read reactions to it right now. I draw the line at Twitter. If I start following on Twitter the dogs will starve, my husband will drive off for a loaf of bread and never return and I won’t even know it, as I’ll be here with my nose stuck to the screen slowly starving to death. Yeah, I’m that bad.

I feel kind of squeamish, I feel like I’m one of those morons that backs up traffic by gawking at the accident in the other lane. So much passion. And to me, they are all valid. Everyone’s history and experience with WoW is different so the responses to this expansion are just as varied.

There seem to be two schools of thought on what produced this expansion. One is that Blizzard is run by arrogant idiots and WoW has bought the farm, bitten the dust, kicked the bucket and so on … shark jumping has been done.

On the other hand there are those who think the expansion is the result of astute businessmen who are changing WoW into a game that they can milk as much cash from in it’s declining years as possible.

I didn’t see it mentioned, doesn’t mean it wasn’t but couldn’t it be that they thought this is what people wanted. Maybe they’ve had 5 million requests for playable Padaren, you never know. Now I would have jumped at the chance to play a Vrykul. I can think of nothing I’d like more than to be a giant amazon woman running around screaming, “Ill wear your intestines for a necklace!” I could definitely go for that. Now that is good times to me.

Me? After my initial suspicion of the World of Warcraft Annual Pass I realized that there is no way I won’t buy the next expansion. After all this brouhaha? Are you kidding, I really have to see it. I’ll play SWTOR but I’ve never unsubbed WoW before when taking WoW vacations and I knew I wouldn’t this time either so I made the commitment. Who am I kidding, I still love the world they’ve made and I’m not leaving yet.

And oh, this is kind of embarrassing, after whining for a year about not getting Stood in the Fire. I was checking my achievements yesterday. I was going to do some archeology and wanted to see if there were critters I needed to kill or kiss or whatever where I was going. At the top of the summary there was my most recent achievement, Stood in the Fire. I had been paying for flights all over Eastern Kingdoms and Kalimdor to find every last candy bucket. It got boring so I’d minimize WoW and go about my business and occasionally check to see if I was at my destination. I usually had to log back in but she was never dead, that would have been a clue. So three days ago my druid got Stood in the Fire someplace without me knowing.

So my druid still hasn’t seen Deathwing up close and personal. She told me she’s going to ask Ironsally to interview him, at least she could watch him on Stormwind News Center 9.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

