One Small Wrapped SWTOR Present

There are two things that have been driving me crazy in SWTOR. I have a Razer Diamondback mouse that’s not working with SWTOR. I can use it, but none of the programmable buttons function. I’ve still found no cure for that one. Apparently running the .exe files for your mouse software as administrator is working for some but not for me.

The other annoying problem is that I rarely have a reverse engineer button. I finally decided to pay attention to what I was doing and where I was when it does appear and it seems if you open a trade window with a vendor, hooray, it appears. It seems to stay around after that.

I am exceedingly pleased now; it’s like a SWTOR early Christmas present. I’m quite taken with reverse engineering. I make stuff so I can destroy it in the hope of discovering an even better recipe. I seem to be hooked on crew skills at the moment, I really have to get back to killing all the things but for now I want to decimate the contents of my inventory.

If anyone knows the secret to convincing a Razer Diamond to talk to SWTOR I would be eternally grateful if you could share it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

