Grindgear Gorilla Manufacturers Recall

I felt kind of guilty; my header was implying that I would be talking about one game. NP, it’s fixed. Now I won’t feel bad if I talk about SWTOR too, you’ve been warned. And yes, I do mean talk. I don’t consider this writing; I’m talking with my fingers. Writing, on the other hand implies well thought out posts, countless edits, grammar, all that kind of stuff. So yeah, I don’t do that.

Today? Oh hell yes this is a WoW day. The Darkmoon Faire is back in town and I need a monkey. I mean a REAL monkey, not that half-assed Grindgear Gorilla. Do I sound bitter? Okay, could be. I killed that giant yeti I don’t know how many times and all I ever got was more Grindgear Gorillas, I have like a year’s supply. I mean he’s cute and all but he only sticks around for about 30 seconds or so. I’m really fed up with Smokywood Pastures inferior products and I think they should recall the Grindgear Gorilla. And really, I’m thinking of notifying D.E.H.T.A. about Smokywood’s inability to keep track of their reindeer. I don’t know how many times I’ve had to risk life and limb retrieving Metzen the Reindeer to find once again, they’ve let him get out of his reindeer pen or barn or wherever they keep him.  I don’t think they truly understand just how disgruntled customers who’ve been denied a Lump of Coal can get.

So anyway I went to see my homies at the Darkmoon Faire and they came through for me. Now this is a REAL monkey with a hat and everything. Take that Smokywood Pastures, I’m taking my business elsewhere from now on.

And oh, this is kinda SWTOR related. SWTOR, SWTOR, SWTOR. What am I doing? Well I generally don’t get a lot of traffic around here. I mean I know it’s probably because there’s a serious dearth of well … useful information about anything. My bad, I know. But since I’ve started talking about SWTOR, my traffic had tripled so forgive me if I insert a random SWTOR here and there throughout the post. I’m really enjoying seeing where all the traffic is coming from. Hi there Hungarians! Thanks for visiting!

Okay anyway, I keep asking my daughter for my son-in-law’s SWTOR server. She said it’s something with a K and has two words. I looked it up and that’s a PVP server, odd. So I then asked her if he rolled on a PVP server. O M G! My daughter has the ability to detach her eyeballs from whatever moorings eyeballs have and roll them expressively around … at me and probably her husband because we’re both big dorks, her words not mine. The expression “rolled on a PVP server” is what got her going. But all the eye-rolling aside I’m beginning to think he’s avoiding me. Maybe he doesn’t want to play with a terrible player. I am probably terrible, but hey I can be a lot of fun while I’m playing terribly, really. On the other hand he may not want to have anything to do with me because I have characters on the Empire side and HE IS a Jedi Knight so there might be some sort of moral conflict going on there, I don’t know.

Anyway, you know who you are and I WILL FIND YOU, muhahaha!!!!!!!! I’ve got big dork radar!

8 Responses to “Grindgear Gorilla Manufacturers Recall”

  1. Haha. Very nice!

  2. Rolly McEyeballs Says:

    Kathal Rift!

  3. I also have no Lumpy. I am one disgruntled Winter Veil Greench Killing customer. Grrr.

    • Oh no, sorry you didn’t get one either. I thought doing it one last time with my Darkmoon monkey might do the trick but it didn’t.

      But I better get one next year or I’m coming after those Smokywood Pastures folks for sure!

  4. You know — that I was the only dork, er, kind person, who still took a moment to talk to the traumatized beast, and offer to pay for therapy. The holidays do that to all of us. And, currently am on a vision quest to get the dancing bear mount. Oh yes, you will be mine. Oh yes.

    And I too, have gotten my far share of eye-rolling. I am gemmed for it now.

    Happy New Year –your post truly, really, made me laugh out loud.

  5. My plan HAD been to save for a mount first but my need for instant gratification took over when I saw I had enough for the monkey, now back to saving for the bear.

    Ha! I’m glad I’m not the only recipient of the eye-rolling and it makes my new year if you got a rl lol out of it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

