What’s in your WoW Backpack?

I was reading blogs and I came across a post on Bubbles of Mischief about Pygmy Oil. I thought, hey, I think I have some somewhere in my backpack. I did! Now if you’ve been here before you know that unlike some, I find human males hot, yes hot. I went to the local Stormwind dive and found this dangerously attractive human. He’s so dangerously handsome I’m not sure he’s human, might be a Worgen, never know. I thought I’d impress him with my pygmy jive dance moves, could get a free drink out of it. Alas, he was unimpressed, geez, his loss.

Anyway, this got me to wondering what else did my Druid think was essential to have on hand in her backpack. She flew out to one of her favorite spots to rummage through her pack and well, I knew she had a hoarding problem but this is ridiculous.

Iron Boot Flask, apparently a “must have.” I’ll give her that one. Sometimes when I don’t feel much like fishing I use the Boot Flask and somehow it’s fun again. Yeah, weird.

Okay, Frenzyheart Brew. Well, yeah I can see that one too. Also great to carry along to liven up fishing, not so bad.

Absolutely no argument from me on this one. It’s always handy to be able to change into a Naga, I’d totally carry Bones of Transformation around with me too, if I had one. I’d fire that baby up when the woman in front of me takes out about a bazillion coupons and I have ice cream in my cart. Just as a service to everyone behind me. Speed up the line.

Okay, now it’s getting out of hand. Cat, why are you carrying around that trinket. I meanĀ  you have plenty to drink on you, you don’t really need the Brightbrew Charm for a Brewfest Brew. You know how you get when you’re tipsy. Really, this is getting out of hand.

Yes, yes, Leyara’s Locket is very nice but couldn’t you, I don’t know, just take it out of the bank for special occasions? Do you really need to carry it around in your backpack? And I know what you’ve been doing with that Tiny Blue Ragdoll. I’ve seen you go to lonely, empty places and leave it there in case someone’s leveling through the area and might find it. Hello! You are not alone! Or maybe like a “Kilroy was here.”

The food tastes better if cooked over a Little Wickerman? Okay, I’ll let that one slide as I really can’t argue, I’ve never tried it. Maybe it does, maybe it’s like mesquite or something.

What! You’re a giant ogre, why do you need to carry around a Defender of the Timbermaw? Who are you afraid of, that guard? And okay, I can kinda see always having a Gordok Ogre Suit on hand. Sometimes you just feel like dancing and you’re embarrassed to do your Night Elf dance in public, I get it.

Somehow it’s much less embarrassing to dance as an ogre. Let’s try to impress Lisa McKeever with our mad dance skillz, maybe she’ll give us a free treat. Hmmm … I must have an inflated opinion of my dance skills. Nothing … no free drinks … no treats.

Back irl and I feel like a real meanie now. I told my Druid she had to put at least one thing back in the bank. Now that I’m looking at the picture I took of her, she looks so sad playing her Haunted War Drum one last time before depositing it in the bank. Well, it was that or her stack of Festival Dumplings and she wouldn’t give those up.

Oh hey! Like you don’t do it? What’s in your backpack?

10 Responses to “What’s in your WoW Backpack?”

  1. I love, love, love this post. You saved me so much work. How’s that for a cheesy blog buddy? My WoW agenda included making a list of all the disguises I don’t have. Girl can only grind Valor Points so much and be yelled at in raids. I have been meaning to make a list of all things disguise-y: I can be an ape, furbolg, gnome, the occasional ninja (if I am not out of wands), and may have a few other tricks up my sleeves. I confess to having a small crush on a human paladin and mage (shamans are a fickle lot). Again, hope you don’t mind some writer-cross-pollination – have a few thoughts to share, too!

    • Thank you Matty! One day I’ll list the rest of the junk … ah … valuable things my Druid has in the bank.

      Oh, I would have no posts at all if it weren’t for other bloggers, I spend some time reading them and suddenly an idea arrives, like it did from reading Cymre’s post on pygmy oil.

      Let the cross-pollination begin!

  2. That’s just what I needed grinding out work hours on a Saturday.

    That was an awesome post!

    • Thanks JD! I’m having a hard time coming up with a “bucket list” of things I want to do before Mists. It seems all I want to do right now is to goof off and run around as an ogre and fish!

  3. OMG Woman! You beat me to my post :P
    Oh well, yours is much more fun than my post :) LOL, God I feel like such a copycat, it’s embarrassing!

    • I think it’s just that time in the expansion that we’re all thinking of goofy fun things. Anyway, your post has cool stuff that I don’t, like Muradin’s Favor so between us all we might come close to covering everything!

      The thing I wish I had is the Piccolo of the Flaming Fire, never managed to get that. But another of my favorites is the Barov Peasant Caller but that was in the bank!

  4. Appreciate the mention Ancient :D

    I loved the post. A lot more concise than all mine put together.

    I agree though, btwn the three of us we might just have the whole collection, if not close to it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

