The Undead Diaries

We traveled for days, honoring the Elders, collecting coins. Sasche finally managed to hoard enough to buy her festival pet. I’m pretty sure she wanted to keep it; I think it saddened her to find it sold even though the money was well spent on a fast wyvern.

We decided to head back to Grizzly Hills. There were others better suited to helping out there, and she could have put her talents to use elsewhere, but I think the travel had taken its toll on her. Animosity from the Alliance she had expected but she found little welcome among her own, the Horde.

At Camp Oneqwah we thanked the Taunka for our stay. Like the Tauren, the Taunka had reserved judgment, basing their opinion of her on her actions rather than the reputation of the Forsaken. I think she liked them, it’s hard to tell with her, but I do know she appreciated their hospitality.

We stopped to say goodbye to Hugh Glass and sat by the fire with him and Griselda one last time. He’d been a good, though strange friend to us.  We finally moved out when Hugh said, “I think you’d best leave before Griselda decides she’s in the mood for dessert.”

So we headed out for Zul’ Drak to see if our help was needed. We found once again that though our offer of help was appreciated, it was suggested she move on to Sholazar Basin. I think Sasche was relieved. I sensed her unease in Zul’ Drak, the Banshees disturbed her. I don’t know what memories they stirred.

We’re about to begin our servitude to the Frenzyheart tribe. It’s warm, beautiful and resources abound in Sholazar Basin, and then one more stop before she can finally meet up with the Scourge in Icecrown. I know she’s looking forward to that. She has a bone to pick with them.

Note: Leveling is so incredibly fast. I hadn’t noticed the experience gains being so great when honoring the elders but she skipped about two zones because of it. I don’t want to out-level Storm Peaks as it’s one of my favorite zones.

I’m having a hard time deciding if she’s Affliction or Demonology. It seems I’ve picked up bad habits while playing Ironsally and I have developed a rather cavalier attitude about things like gear, talent points and spec. I seem to want to play as Demonology based solely on the fact that I can turn into a big purple demon. I don’t have a clue how to play Demonology properly but damn, a purple demon! How can I resist. Hopefully I’ll make a decision soon and stop going back and forth.

I might wake up my jeweler who doesn’t seem to want to level through Cataclysm. She went from 82 to 84 on jewelcrafting and fishing dailies and shows no sign of wanting to leave Stormwind. Perhaps honoring her elders would be good for her.

7 Responses to “The Undead Diaries”

  1. About the XP – I recently leveled my second hunter, who was my first since they nerfed the XP requirements in Northrend. It flew by, compared to when I leveled my main… and I found myself having to miss some things, although I made a point to do some quest chains that I had enjoyed on other toons.

    About the Demonology/Affliction debate: my advice? play what you like, for the reasons you like. There’s not much of a reason to play something you don’t want to play just because it’s ‘correct’ or ‘better’. If you enjoy being a big purply, be a big purply, by all means! I play my druid mainly as feral because I like the playstyle. I play my questing hunter as MM because, by George, I like the ‘Aimed-shot/Chimaera-shot combo’ as a way to feel like I’m really a hunter, picking a target and ‘one-shotting’ it, killing it cleanly. That stuff is just fun to me.

    The game is supposed to be fun, and you obviously know how to have fun in WoW… so have fun with it – be a big purple demon! :D

    • That’s good advice, I think I’ll remain a big purple demon. I’ll review my rather haphazard spec and read up on Demo.

      Wow, had I known just how much they nerfed Northrend I might have thought twice about honoring my elders but then no fast flying mount so I guess it worked out okay.

      Thanks for commenting Russ!

  2. Can’t wait to keep “digging” into this story, even if the theory is dead men tell no tales…no one said nothin’ bout women…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

