Be Afraid … be very Afraid

Yeah … scary. I may not be here for a while or I might be right back. More likely right back, because I am NOT a careful person and I am NOT a patience one either. But I can’t resist giving this a try. I keep reading about the new Insane Ironman Challenge and wondering what the no-death component would be like.

So anyway, there she is, another Warlock. She’s level 10 right now and has already come within an inch of losing her life once. I doubt she’ll last too long. I’m not sure about the whole Gnome thing anyway, I’m pretty sure she’s going to get ambushed by something cause she can’t even see over the shrubbery. Apparently Blizzard doesn’t give her much of a chance either as she doesn’t show up in the armory. Ironsally knows nothing about this, I’m doing it on the sly, so shhhhh, don’t say anything or she’ll make my life unbearable.

I’m a little jumpy right now.

Already I’m drawn to cliffs and tall buildings where she MIGHT … oops … take a deathly fall, it’s all the stress … I don’t know if I can take it. The whole no talent, no decent clothes thing is obviously fine, no problem. It’s the dying thing. I think I’d be just as stressed if she were a normal character wearing designer gear. I am so paranoid now. My husband walked in the room and startled me and I thought, “OMG I’M GOING TO DIE!” I may have screamed it as he looked a bit startled too.

I feel like I’m in a psychological thriller and I’m just waiting for Jack Nicholson’s head to break through the wall at the Inn in Goldshire. Watch this, see her? THAT IS EXACTLY how I feel right now.

And I’m not sure why I’m so afraid, I had a Shadow Priest that got to level 80 with only seven deaths and I was playing normally. I think it’s the suspense. I don’t see this going well at all. I keep having the nearly overwhelming urge to run into a group of Murlocs and commit Murloc suicide. MUST NOT GIVE IN. MUST BE STRONG.

It’s going to take forever to get to level 20. I can only play about three bars and then I’m hyperventilating and I have to log off her and play my Druid to regain my calm.

WHAT’S THAT!!!!! I HEARD SOMETHING!! WHAT’S THAT SOUND!!! DID YOU HEAR THAT!!! SSSCCCRREEEAMMMMMMMM!!!!!

Oh … sorry … just the mailman.

15 Responses to “Be Afraid … be very Afraid”

  1. Dude, you’re a trooper. I read about this challenge and considered it because I rarely die. But in greys and whites? No dungeons?

    I’d go nuts.

    • It’s funny, I did Psynister and Vrykerion’s Ironman Challenge didn’t bother me not wearing good gear but for some reason the not dying is making me a freaking nervous wreck, lol!

      • Are you using your demon? Some Warlock on a thread I was reading mentione that they weren’t and I was like o.O But I suppose if you’re levelling as aff it won’t matter too much.

        Good luck!

  2. I can’t wait to see how this plays out. I’ll be rooting for ya! You can doooo eeeeet! =D

  3. I tried the “one life to live” project and went through a few toons without success. I think out of the 3-5 there wasn’t a one among them that made it to 20. Then again, I didn’t play cautiously. I tried playing it “normal.” In a couple cases I just had dumb luck, lol.

    Have fun…me? I have levels of my own to work on…

    • This is the first time I’ve tried to be careful. Doesn’t come natural to me at all, not my style, lol!

      • I’m not sure on the premise of the Ironman Challenge, but when I set the One Life To Live for myself, it was under the premise that I didn’t change how I played. But, precedence has been set that I’m a glutton for punishment. lol

  4. Hehe I knew it was a matter of time before you caved in.

    I was actually trying as hard as I could to avoid Elford dying, but it happened – murlocs in Westfall, the irony! So if he had been a hardcore ironman, he would have been deleted by now, thankfully he’s “just” an ordinary one.
    This goes to show that I wouldn’t be counting my chances high on being able to finish the permadeath Ironman challenge.

  5. I’ll be cheering for you! God I have no idea how I would level an ironman without dying. OMG. I can’t even go around on my epic geared 85 main without dying to something silly.

  6. Woot. Sending you my lucky dice. Looking forward to see what happens next. I don’t think I could do it either. I have the odd death too sometimes on my main squishy toon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

