The One That Didn’t Start It All

Cymre of Bubbles of Mischief has a new screen shot challenge, The One That Started It All:

Show us your very first screenshot from the game. Tell us about it, including the date, what you remember about the photo and who was in it with you. Do they still play?

With the exception of this computer, all my other upgrades were disaster upgrades because the then current computer went up in flames taking most everything with it. I started playing WoW in November 2006 and the shot above was taken July 4, 2008, so this is my oldest existing screen shot, not really where it all started. It’s of a young feral Druid enjoying the fireworks in Booty Bay. Earlier screen shots would have been my Hunter displaying each new pet.

I’m adding a shot of my Enhancement Shaman, it’s from July 22 2008. She’s inquiring as to what is my problem. She’s pretty cheeky though and it’s more likely she said something like, “Vat te Vuk?” She was my second main. She’s still around, she forgave me and still makes jewelry for me. In a way, although for her this was an end, it was also kind of the one that started it all because I was telling her sorry, the Druid’s getting top spot now.

Oh and yeah … alone in both. Little Miss Plays Well with Herself.

7 Responses to “The One That Didn’t Start It All”

  1. I’ve deleted a lot over the years but I’m glad with the one I posted, since it’s one of my favs :) I know what you mean about the hunter shots with pets though.

  2. At least you’re dressed nicely. I am embarrassed to post mine but a challenge is a challenge…

  3. [...] Pingback: The One That Didn’t Start It All « Tome of the Ancient [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

