Pocket Lint Post — Double or Nothing

I spend most of the weekend trying to get set up with dual boxing. On Saturday I could not get Keyclone working, or so I thought. I was cursing Windows 7 as I suspected that was the culprit. Sunday I realized that I was getting the controller in range and then casting. And the clone did nothing. She did nothing because she wasn’t in range … duh. I know, it’s hard sometimes, but I’m all I’ve got to work with, geez. So there they are, Shamimi and Shamami! I have no idea what I’m doing but it’s fun. I need to spend more time reading about dual boxing but as usual I’m just doing it. Hate taking time out to actually READ how to do it properly. I had planned on two Goblin Shaman but forgot they wouldn’t be available with just vanilla which was probably for the best as I don’t think I can face another Cata starting zone.

Yeah … this. I KNEW I shouldn’t have let her compete in Matty’s Leather and Lace. It’s so embarrassing. As soon as she read the results she rushed to the tailor shop and had that sash made, she’s been parading around Stormwind like that ever since. Batting her eyes at the guards and that dark, brooding looking guy in the Slaughtered Lamb. NEVER AGAIN Druid, I mean it!

So I’m way behind on my blog reading AND I have all the news about Mists to catch up on. I’ve read just a bit and already I have a conundrum. Do I want a black and white Panda Lady or red and white. I like the traditional black and white but on the other hand the red and white gets to have a tail! I have a lot on my mind … sigh. Yeah … really, I’m not kidding. Of all that I’ve read this is what I’m obsessing over. And YAY! Another slot, just one but still I’m happy.

I have  so much to do. I’m getting excited about seeing all the entries in the Mog Madness event and I have to get caught up with all my reading because on March 21st I’m sure a lot of my favorite writers and rhymers will be responding to Mr. Bear’s writing challenge and I’ll have lots more good things to read!

And OMG, are they kidding. It’s been so long since I’ve received any rl work that I admit I felt a little put out when someone HAD THE NERVE to send me some. Can’t they see I’m busy here! There are incredibly important decisions to be made here! Black and white or red and white. They are however, offering rl money which is always appealing I must say. Actually almost as good as gold … almost.

11 Responses to “Pocket Lint Post — Double or Nothing”

  1. Congratulations, Miss Whip! (crrrrr-ack!) If this doesn’t get Mr. Broodyface to notice her, well, I don’t know what to say. Maybe he doesn’t play on her team, is all I can say, and there is nothing to be done for that.

    Today was a mix of illness in the Matty-shack and black ice on the roads, so lots to do, including finishing Bear’s writing challenge so it’s ready by Wednesday morning. I will not cheat and post it early; after all, Bear doesn’t make many demands, and I can allow that one!

    Oh, I love deadlines. Love, love, love them!

    • I read the black ice haiku, but oh no, illness to boot. The kind of day you should be able to just stay in bed. My only weather problem here was I didn’t pay attention before I walked the dog and nearly sweat to death as it must be 70 out there.

      Yes, I’m excited about the Bears’s challenge! More stories for me! Um, don’t mean to sound selfish but STORIES FOR ME ME ME!

      Yes, I told her I think he’s actually a Worgen so the whole cat and dog thing probably wouldn’t end well.

  2. Ah, star-crossed warriors….all I can think of is Bill Murray’s line in Ghostbusters, “Cats and dogs, living together!…” :)

    Seventy degrees.

    /sigh

  3. Nice to see another Multiboxer! Actually, I need to update my Keyclone account. I upgraded to Windows 7 and forgot to drag the app to one of my storage drives.

    I’ll have to send an email to the person that gave out the licence. I know my IP address hasn’t changed and the Mobo/CPU has stayed the same.

    I had gotten the account to level my Wife’s unused toons back in the slow days of Wotlk. Ever since Cata’s release, I’ve been learning to play all over again across my many toons.

    Come to think of it. I made a Tauren Paladin (Sirloin – get it?) to level with another account’s toon and never got around to it. :(

    • Hello! Nice to hear from you again! Whew, now I don’t have to worry that you were kidnapped by gypsies anymore!

      Boy, I’m just a multibox learner, still need training wheels but it’s been fun so far. Still trying to find the best screen layout.

      You better get Sirloin leveled up for Mists!!! It’s coming!!! Well sometime, hopefully soon.

      • Good to be back!

        Yeah, been busy with the basement project. . .then needed to buy a new truck . . .then the sump pump acted up . . etc.

        Had the electrician install my new additions to the addition, heh!

        Started to make a new post and still editing. I was smacked in the face with the Diablo III anouncement, so I’m dusting off my laptop to get some posts done to and from work.

        Have you set up macros for your multibox toons yet? Nothing like them switching formation when you switch formation and/or targets. :)

        • Looking forward to your posts! I’ve just done a few basic macros, enough to play. I need to do some reading so I can do this properly but I have trouble stopping to read, lol!

  4. Wooo! Grats on winning Miss Dominatrix! I have my bear post all ready to go for publishing on the date, so I’m pretty predictable in my choice of prose…

    I look forward to seeing what all my friends are writing for it :)

  5. Whoo hoo! Grats on winning that ‘craka’ of a title.

    Ooh, duel boxing that’s something I’ve never tried. GL with it :P

    Oh and while I have you here, I saw you in the TNB chat the other day but you were so quiet. I thought that was so unlike you but if you were practising your duel-boxing, I understand. Thx for the support in the interview Ancient /hugs.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

