The Juicy Bear Burger of Love

Sigh … is she planning on wearing that outfit forever? I guess since she won something while wearing it, the chances of her even taking it off to AT LEAST send it to the cleaners are pretty slender. And what is she doing carrying around the Morningstar of Heroic Will? Okay, what is going on Druid? Is this some sort of vain attempt to impress people … cause you know … you’re failing badly. Everyone knows you don’t raid and I’m pretty sure that mace is not meant for a Druid. You look silly.

A present for whom? You have an assignation? ORLY? Look, I know you’ve been carrying a torch for Jarel Moor for some time but might I point out, ONCE AGAIN, he’s level 30, you’re 85 and I don’t see that ending well. I mean for heaven’s sake how would he even get here. WHAT? You’re going to buy a Vial of the Sands to fly him here to this hidden glade to meet and I can’t stop you?

I certainly can stop you, if you think I’m letting go of 50,000 gold so you can turn into a Sandstone Drake and fly Jeral Moor up here and frolic about doing Elune knows what, you’re sadly mistaken.

Look handler, I don’t show up in the real world and rain on your parade so just back off. I have my own gold saved up and I’m doing it. I’m going to stand here by this giant shaft of love … er … shaft of light, I meant shaft of Elune’s Light. Jeezy peezy, oh grow up people. And when Jeral sees me by the Moonwell he’ll … ENOUGH!!!

That’s enough; I don’t want to hear anymore. Okay Druid. I’m logging off. What you do on your own time with your own money with WHOEVER is your business. You’ve made your point. Geez, I don’t know where I went wrong with that girl. Dealing with her wears me out. Maybe before I log out I’ll stop by The Slaughtered Lamb for a Juicy Bear Burger. Come to think of it, I believe that’s Jeral’s place of employment. Perhaps I will have a little chat with him about the dangers of toying with the affections of Druids who have Cat Form. I mean that’s not really interfering THAT MUCH, is it?

Note: This post is in response to Big Bear Butt’s Writing Challenge. One, two, three, four, five, six and seven. I think I’m done! I’m off to check Bear’s post now for stories and rhymenations!

25 Responses to “The Juicy Bear Burger of Love”

  1. Mmmmmmmm Juicy Bear Burgers :D Almost lunchtime here too… :D

    I’m liking how everyone’s approached this differently, and all with their own unique voices too it makes me go all \o/\o/\o/

    Nice one Ancient!

    • Thanks Godmother! I can’t wait to read them all, it’s early here and I’m myopically staring at the screen from two inches away cause I don’t want to take the time to put in my contacts before I read them!

  2. JD Kenada Says:

    Hahaha…I love it.

    This is why I don’t hang out with Night Elf Druids on my account. Tauren, Worgen, and Troll males are much more laid back like me…or something.

  3. LOL your druid is so cheeky!!!

  4. zwinglisblog Says:

    That was great!!!! I loved it!

    I had to smile about the whole juicy bear burgers as well. :)

    Z

  5. Oh, thank you thank you for using “shaft of love.” I feel that is out of my system now.

    Tome, just let that girl be. Our “id” sides know what they’re doing.

    Oh, wait.

    Nevermind.

    Shaft of Love. (giggle!)

    *AWESOME POST – talk about love! LOVE IT!

    • I know, it’s a dirty job but someone had to do it :)

      And we all know that Druid just can’t seem to stop chasing Human Males.

      I figure if Blizzard can get away with a Big Love Rocket there’s certainly room for a Shaft of Love!

  6. Ahahahahaha!

    That outfit really does look good on her, though. I think it looks niftier than what she was wearing before.

    Have I mentioned before that I really, really love the way you write these posts about your Druid as if we were listening to just your side of a telephone conversation? Even though we’re just seeing your side of it, her personality really shines through in how you react to her.

    • Thank you Kamalia!

      I’ve read that some people see their characters as extensions of their own personality while to others the characters develop their own personalities over time, I’m definitely in the second category. Characters that don’t develop a personality usually get deleted.

      I think my Druid is the only character who turned out to be an extrovert, most of the others are more like the real me.

      I have no idea what that says about me, lol!

  7. I really love the way you exposed the relation between you and your Druid. I haven’t seen many people writing about it like that. Thank you!

    • Thanks Giltharak!

      It’s funny, although all my characters have personality to me she’s the only one that I seem to get into disagreements with. I think it’s because I’m the quiet type and she’s more outgoing and gets up to things I’d never do!

    • Oh no, Blogger and WordPress are fighting again and I can’t comment on your blog post. I wish my written English was as good as yours and it’s the only language I have!

      I hope you decide to continue Giltharak’s story I’d really like to read it!

      • I am thinking about it. This is a small improv around a RP story I wrote for one of my WoW char.

        When Cataclysm was released, I decided to create a Worgen Death Knight. I’ve never really had the courage to try to RP but decided to write his story anyway and place him in a RP server. I thought the lore around that particular race/class combo was lacking so I decided to add some meat here and there. However, I gradually stopped playing WoW in the last year and stopped writing his story.

        Now, I kinda miss my little guy… Last month I opened the file again and decided to rewrite his story, stripping everything related to WoW and create a whole new world around him. It is quite hard since I wrote all of his story in French, and decided to rewrite everything in English (don’t ask me why… I have some crazy ideas once in a while!). I’m assuming it will take time to rewrite and translate the 30+ pages of text I already have! I will see how it goes and probably post it bit by bit on the blog.

  8. Wonderful post! And hey… when I woke up naked, in a bathtub filled with ice, and half my butt was missing… I just thought it was a wilder night than usual.

    Now I know! Big Juicy Bear Butt Burgers!

    Go ahead, I know you want to sink your teeth into that now, don’t you.

    What do you mean, you’re going vegetarian? Hey, wait!

  9. Great narration! Sounds like she is love and you’re just going to have to deal with it! LOL

    Thanks for sharing and thanks for taking the time to comment on my blogpost. I so rarely have new visitors so it’s nice to know that sometimes, someone is reading all my ramblings. I think that is what is so great about challenges like this – meeting new people! :)

    • Thanks! This character got away from me somewhere and is out of control, I’m just along for the ride!

      I know, it’s the best thing about challenges, you get to find new blogs to read. I get excited when I see unfamiliar names, yay, new blog to me!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

