A Present for a Friend

The Twitter crowd is a fast crowd. No, no, I didn’t mean in THAT way. Maybe, but I don’t know. What I mean is that the tweets fly by so wittily and furiously that I just usually lurk there, watching little gems of funny, silly, or witty being tossed off into the internet. I checked Twitter this morning before walking the dogs to see a cheery Hello! from Closet Dork and then bam. Car had been broken into, credit cards used. A really crappy start to a day.

I felt really bad, in a perfect world my lottery ticket would have hit today and I could have bought the replacement car above for her. But alas, two numbers only. My husband can’t quit and I can’t get her a beemer … bummer. So anyway a little while later she tweeted:

… and I thought maybe, just maybe I could afford a smaller car with some modifications. I went to a local custom shop and told them what I needed. I’m afraid with the customization and all I couldn’t actually afford a very big car, but I was able to afford a custom nutkicker on BOTH sides. Sheesh, it cost a leg and a leg.

So it’s on it’s way! Hope you like it! Just warn any male friends that it’s booby trapped and they might want to kinda crawl in over the hood just to be careful!

10 Responses to “A Present for a Friend”

  1. omg, you are the cutest thing ever! Thank you so much! It’s perfect and I with all the head room I’mma WHIP MAH HAIR BACK AND FORTH!

    But seriously, that was just the thing I needed to make me grin :) Thank you <3

  2. HAHAHA That’s so cool Ancient! I see Hayfayfay loved it :)

  3. The only thing missing is the car bra – get it? Booby traps? Get it?! That is awesome!

  4. Nice one Ancient and Matty :)

  5. […] Plus dudes, I got a new car! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

