Torment a Warlock Time

I know it’s probably a reaction to seeing all the mog geniuses in action during Mog Madness but when I heard about Saga of Spellbound’s “worst dressed Warlock” competition I knew I wanted to torment the tormentor for a change. Saga says:

So let’s turn it around. Let’s find the worst possible Warlock outfit available in the game. Something that would make other Warlocks shun you and not let you near them. Something that would make your demon take one look at you and return back to the Twisting Nether laughing all the way.

To add insult to injury I made her pose for the screen shots in the lovely garden behind the Cathedral of Light, a place where she wouldn’t normally be caught hanging around.

There she is. Doesn’t she look lovely? All ready to get a little gardening done before she gets in the van and drives the kids to a soccer game. Isn’t she cute. Ouch! Quit it! I was just kidding, geez, so touchy aren’t we now. How does it feel for a change?

I tried to talk my Undead Warlock into this but she wasn’t having any of it. I won’t even go into what I had to promise the Human to get her to do it, it’s icky, I don’t even want to talk about it.

Garden Mom Outfit

I noticed all her minions sneaking off, they did NOT want to be part of the picture. There was nothing I could offer them to get them to stay. Oh, she’s going to have to get up to a lot of evil to live this down!

41 Responses to “Torment a Warlock Time”

  1. Oh.. That is just… /runs away and hides

  2. dangdangfool Says:

    Now THAT’S what I’m talking about!

    I’m just peachless. Really. My mouth is open and I dropped my peaches.

  3. dangdangfool Says:

    Now that’s terrifying.

    I’m peachless. Really. My mouth is open and I dropped my peaches. They’ve either rolled into the canal or are hiding behind those juicy apples that seem to be everywhere in Stormwind.

    The Kurkenstoks are the Pièce de résistance.

  4. LOL That is great, Ancient! The gardening Warlock! Her secret is out now. ;)

    ~ Effy

  5. Aw, Ironsally looks so… wholesome. And… respectable. Although I do adore the bright red, zebra-trimmed hat hinting that she has a Wild, Wild Side ;)

  6. We need a support group. I was thinking something like “Warlocks Against Fancy Florals, Liederhosen & EarmuffS”, known to it’s members as WAFFLES.

    There would of course be monthly meetings, posters, badges and waffles to help scarred and fragile Warlocks cope with the memories of these painful transmogrification sessions.

    Also, yes the sandals are a master stroke. My Warlock and yours could be burying bodies in the garden together and no one would give them a second glance :p

    • I would so crash that with my Draenei Warlock Groupies. ;)

      ~ Effy

    • Yes! WAFFLES! I think they all might need those sessions after this. I know this one will and I’m sure your “Hug a Tree of Life Today” Warlock definitely will!

      You’re right, those two could certainly infiltrate the polite society of Stormwind before they knew what hit them!

  7. Oh I had to laugh at Kallixta’s comment! It was as laughworthy as your gardening warlock!

    Should have made a gnome :) A gardening gnome warlock would have been classic!

  8. JD Kenada Says:

    That looks like my lawn obsessed neighbour.

    Okay, my lawn obsessed neighbour thirty years ago…

  9. Seriously – I was going to try my hand at this, but after really thinking about it, I realize she is more terrifying than anything I could come up with. It reminded me of something Sarah Vowell did once: she joined up with some Goth folks in NYC, and determined her Goth name would be “Becky.” *shudder*

    • LOL! I guess I’d be pushing my luck if I tried to rename her Becky! After realizing I’d dressed her like my green thumb neighbor I’m now going to keep waiting for her to cast something on me when I walk the dogs, scary.

  10. alepicoli Says:

    I NEED to copy this! NEEEEED!

  11. LOL, could you get her to come around and tend to my garden?

  12. I have a special fishing outfit on my druid which does involve denim overalls. You know your ne is a redneck when….
    That is truly horrible.
    Oh! You could equip a 17 lb catfish or something.

  13. Nice choice of hat! Did you choose it to reference the Red Hat Society by any chance?

    • No, didn’t even think of that! I’m afraid I was just trying to match her offhand bouquet.

      And while you’re here, nice deer you bagged!

      • Then the Red Hat Society is an accidental but highly appropriate when considering tormenting warlocks.

        Why thank you! Mechalis wanted to put Nefarian’s head on a wall, but the citizens of Dalaran objected.

  14. [...] I really don’t think there’s anything I could do that could top the Gardening Soccer Mom look that Tome of the Ancient coaxed Ironsally into, or the “Hug a Tree of Life today” [...]

  15. I love this outfit. Inspires me to make one for my undead priest who’s a herbalist/alchemist! Thanks!! :) It was my first time here btw, through the comments you left at Spellbound. Sweet blog! :)

    • Hi Elisa, you’re quite welcome and thanks. And I have to admit this is one outfit I may actually try to put together for her even though she’ll hate me.

      And I love your Harbor Grill outfit, so perfect for a few drinks with friends!

  16. [...] entry was sent to us by Tome of the Ancient. The Warlock sporting the outfit looks frighteningly much like our very own Démonique, but [...]

  17. [...] Tome of the Ancient! [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

