Laid Back Raids, Men of Iron and Stuff

Yeah, I started writing a post about something specific and then all these things I wanted to mention kept popping up so I’ve kind of abandoned the initial post. Don’t want to try people’s patience with a wall of text. I just get all these things and ideas in my head when I’m walking the dogs. I have no idea why.

The only thing different that happens while I’m walking the dogs, as opposed to the rest of the day, is that I get repeatedly hit in the back of the leg by a big bag of dog poop that’s filled with smaller bags of … yeah you know, that’s hanging off a belt loop on my jeans. So if you need ideas, I guess you could try it. It works for me AND the neighbors appreciate it when they have to cut their grass.

Last night I attended another of Amateur Azerothian’s Laid Back Raids. As always it was an incredible amount of fun and I just wanted to say thank you to JD for thinking it up! I see next week is Horde week so Warlock will be pleased.

And OMG!!! Ironstevo rocks! He did it! And even the way he did it was unique. Okay, I’m getting dirty looks here from my Warlocks, they said, “Well of course he did it he’s a Warlock isn’t he? There was never a doubt in our minds he’d do it silly rl human.” Ironstevo is now a level 85 NO DEATH Ironman, grats you handsome devil. I know Euphyley has got to be pleased with him. Now she can play without listening for footsteps behind her, but somehow I think she’ll miss it just a little bit.

Ironyca has an interesting post about our in game avatars, but what really caught my eye was her comment about a WoW Factor Event on Earthen Ring-US. Not one troll showed up. How is that possible? A whole server of nice people? Next alt I make I know where I’m going. The best part of the post though was that I now know what Ironyca looks like while she’s judging events, she’s so cute I want to pet her! But then I knew she would be.

While on the subject of cute just look at that. I figured Navi’d be cute and so well dressed too.

WoW Routine

I keep checking Matty’s blog because in this post she mentions planning a Road Rally. I really would love that, I have my car ready! I’ve got my fingers crossed!

And oh, I’m now under a lot of pressure on Twitter. As a result of tweeting my Biker Jacket. Bears are Really┬áSmart post, Bold Leather.com is now following me on Twitter. I’m bound to be a great disappointment to them. I feel I should do something to justify their confidence that I’ll come through for them. I could do a post on grinding savage leather or something but that’s just not that interesting to do, let alone read about. What to do?

I’m trying to come up with some suitable titles for a post.

Savage Leather Codpiece

Heavy Leather Bikini

Deviate Scale Camisole

The problem is that while I’m sure Bold Leather.com would be happy with those titles, I can’t for the life of me think of a post to go with them. I’ll have to give it some thought. Maybe if I login something will come to me, or maybe I should just go on another dog walk.

14 Responses to “Laid Back Raids, Men of Iron and Stuff”

  1. LoL :D

    Hmm, a Deviate Scale Camisole could actually be rather pretty — all shiny and reflecting the light off in different directions, like those really big sequins — pailettes, I think they’re called? I bet it would look supa stylish with Tux pants.

  2. euphyley Says:

    I will miss it!! Leveling Ironstevo (although frightening) was a blast! I enjoyed the ironman challenge so much I’ve actually started a couple of iron toons on Wyrmrest Accord where they have a nice healthy Ironman population. I don’t know how seriously I’ll take it this time around, but I….just…..can’t……stop…..ironing!! well, not ironing ironing, but ironmaning, ugh you know what I mean! :P

  3. JD Kenada Says:

    Core Leather Banana Hammock?

    Sorry, just trying to do my part.

  4. I think I’m showing my age when I read the title and thought that you were going to mention the novel by Howard Pyle called Men of Iron.

    And that pic with the fuzzy dice!

    • You know if my husband read this blog I think he would have thought that too. He’s a big fan of illustrators of that period but I completely missed it until you mentioned it.

      Must have the fuzzy dice ready for a possible road rally!

  5. LOL I’m dying to see a Night Elf in a heavy leather bikini.

    I know you. You just put those enticing words in there to score more hits on search engines. Next thing you know, tiemeup.com and kinkydominatrix.org(asm) willl be following you on Twitter too.

    • LOL! Well it kind of backfired on me. This morning I had the most spam ever for one night, I guess it served me right!

      I just checked and the pressure’s off, they’ve unfollowed me. Must have seen the error of their ways!

  6. Laid back raids sound just about right. I wish people did laid back raids in my region too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

