Transmogolympics! It’s Over 9000!

Well yeah, as I’ve said in the past … hyperbole … kind of my middle name. BUT STILL! Entries in Amateur Azerothian’s Transmogolympics have soared to over 50, thanks to WoW Insider Robin Torres’ post and it’s still early days! OMG! I just checked and it’s gone up to 58 while I was typing!

I’m a little worried though. I’ve been trying to think of an alternate name just in case. Azeromogalympics? Or is “lympics” trademarked too. Geez, pompous much. At least they apologized to knitters. Hey, I’ve been a knitter occasionally. I kinda gave up though as I never seemed to advance past the scarf stage.

You’d think they’d be happy people are so excited by the Olympics, that they honor it by incorporating it into the things they love best. And what they REALLY should be looking into is this. Come on, whoever in the world thought it would be okay for Deathwing to participate had to be smoking some strange stuff. I’m just saying … THAT CHIN … it’s obvious that thing is lethal. So if the Olympic Committee needs something to look into, there you go. Deathwing wrestling. That’s just so wrong.

And then I see that Navi of The Daily Frostwolf and competitor in the Transmogolympics was trying to sneak under the radar. She’s going to be on the Twisted Nether Blogcast this weekend. Let’s all listen so we can find out what she’s doing to get in shape for her upcoming mogolympics events!

13 Responses to “Transmogolympics! It’s Over 9000!”

  1. JD Kenada Says:

    Tome, I love you. These get better every day.

  2. LOL, that looks so wrong….

  3. euphyley Says:

    Hahahahaha, that pic is great! :)

  4. Navimie Says:

    That pic is brilliant! I was not sneaking under the radar, exactly, but I could not post until Twisted Nether did and of course I was going away for the weekend… So I got a bit behind! I am wondering which pic you will do next with which leader!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

