Ask The Ancient — Dangerous Knowledge

While Ironsally’s out hoping to get a shot of Tyrande and Malfurion practicing for their upcoming Olympic Events, I thought I’d take a look at search terms and see what’s on people’s minds. What do inquiring minds want to know?

Hmm … “a story based on little knowledge is very dengerous” … while I totally agree here, I find it odd that in all the eleventy bazillion places on the internet this could have landed them, they ended up here. Google’s algorithm has decided that THIS BLOG is where you should send someone looking for stuff based on “little knowledge.” Apparently I’m dengerous. I’m not sure how I feel about that. I don’t know whether to feel offended or dengerously roguish.

I’m not sure but I think the next one is an oxymoron. “easiest way to get vial of sands recipe.” There absolutely isn’t a way. If there is, no one has shared it with me.

You’ll spend months digging at dangerous sites to get to the skill level required to dig for Canopic Jars. You’ll hardly ever find one and when you do, there’ll just be shriveled up body parts in it. Or else you’ll discover that you have to be an alchemist to find one and you aren’t. It’s a long, painful, struggle that you’ll be lucky to escape from with your sanity intact. Off you go, you have a lot of work ahead of you. Cheers!

“where is the gnome spaceport in wow” Wow, you got me. I didn’t even know those crafty Gnomes had built one. The closest thing I can come up with is the Ironforge Airfield. I’m thinking of confounding other bloggers by searching for “speeder vendor at wow gnome spaceport” and seeing where I end up. OMG! I did it and I was the third one down, so I’m only confounding myself.

Come on! REALLY? “ancient big butt” First off, really, why would you even want to FIND that? And secondly, I DO NOT HAVE  A BIG BUTT. You’ll see no ancient big butts here, geez, move along would you.

Let’s see what’s next. “druid gerbil” Okay, that’s it. I’m out of here. You people are not taking this seriously.

Sometimes trying to do a public service seems like a thankless task. A dirty job but yeah, someone’s got to do it.

15 Responses to “Ask The Ancient — Dangerous Knowledge”

  1. Hahahah, laughed so much, really funny. Please keep up the Ask the Ancient series, so entertaining.

  2. The Gnome spaceport is clearly Area 51 because that’s our rocket, erh spaceship and nothing to do with any nasty Goblins.

    Also wouldn’t gerbil form be perfect if Blizzard ever allowed Goblins to be Druids. Who needs catform when you can be a gerbil…..

  3. Hahaha! OMG, you get much more entertaining searches than I do. XD

  4. I figure the ‘Gnome Spaceport’ is Toshley’s Station in Blade’s Edge. It’s a huge pile up of various sci fi references including not only a number of Star Wars ones, but also some Starship Troopers references. No speeder vendor there though.

  5. The Righteous Defending Druidic Order of the Gerbils is a lesser-known faction just off the coast of Booty Bay, on a tiny island, so small, in fact, you can barely find it on the map. Damn, Tome, don’t you know anything?!

    • …and yes, you must be exalted to get their tabard, which drops in canopic jars.

    • Oh geez, I really dropped the ball on this one then, had no idea those Gerbils were out there. And now that means another rep grind and once that’s done, more Canopic Jars because I must have that tabard with Gerbils Rampant on it. Sigh, more additions to the bucket list.

  6. I never get cool searches like that! Mine are all so mainstream :) Druid gerbil is a genuine search term though!

  7. Ahh! Creepy lady is back… ok moving along…

    I’m sure you don’t have a big butt either. But some of those other ones are funny. I’ve done a couple of searches for things that bring people to my site as well but become uninterested when my blog is not listed on the first page.

    • I know, I did a search on the gerbil thing and that couldn’t have been through google as I didn’t come up anywhere. I do get a surprising amount of traffic from Yahoo image search so maybe that’s where it came from, although I’m positive I’ve never said gerbil, lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

