Lamentations of the Woman While She Waits for the Bikers

You know, I’m sure some men lamentate over this stuff too. I hope it’s not a misuse of a blog to ask for advice. Breaking the blogging code of ethics or something, I don’t know. But anyway, is that not a beautiful dress?

So lately I’ve kind of given up on the whole getting to 50 exalted before Mists and have turned mercenary and I’m trying to accumulate as much money as possible. So I thought after lunch I’d go back to Molten Core not so much for the rep, more because I seem to make a minimum of around 500 gold every time. I was disappointed I didn’t see anyone around, I was hoping some cloth or plate wearers wanted to go too so I wouldn’t have to vendor all those nice things. No luck, and almost everything that dropped was cloth or plate. And some ugly leather shoulders. But look at the Elegant Dress! I know it’s not leather but I could stand around town looking elegant in it!

I also see it appears to list rather high, hmmm, what to do. Should I put that dress on, or sell it for the greater good of my ten, soon to be eleven characters on that server. AAAAHHHHH! I don’t know.

I think I’ve been driven into a state where I can’t even make up my mind about a dress. I keep checking my email obsessively looking for word of the scoring on the first round of the Mogolympics. It was EXTREMELY competitive and after being patient, I now seem to have lost it in a desire TO KNOW. INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW!!! I’m really being ridiculous considering I already got to see them all but I’m bouncing in my ergonomic chair with anticipation, I’m probably going to bounce any erg left in it right out.

So anyway since I’m in this state of extreme agitation I can’t decide. Door number one, door number two. Sell it, keep it. Sell it. Keep it. Any advice would be appreciated, or feel free to just tell me to calm down and get a grip. Okay, I gotta go. It looks like I have to clean some Wrath era potions and stuff out of my pack and um … I’m just going to check my emails one more time.

22 Responses to “Lamentations of the Woman While She Waits for the Bikers”

  1. Right there with ya sister…have no help at all!

    • MC unlocks tomorrow, maybe I’ll hold on to the robe and another will drop solving my problem, lol.

      The waiting for results problem is harder, I don’t know why all of a sudden I got so impatient, I want to see!

      • I do that sometimes too, hold on to a piece for awhile, debating. My bank space is usually really tight but I always have about 30 slots available in my bags, you know, just in case. Random, spontaneous screenshots with a particular outfit, running old instances for gear or rep, you know how it is. I get a lot of use out of my Argent Gruntling and Guild page. Thinking about getting the Mammoth with the vendors too. But I digress. I think I’d keep the dress. For now. What’s one bag slot, afterall. Or, you could keep it in the mail. I often do that too–mail stuff to my gbank toon temporarily. Often I get sick of seeing it and put it up on AH.

        Also. This inquiring mind hits Amateur Azerothian a bajillion times a day with the hopes he’s put up some results! AMG! Help a girl out, here! LOL. ;)

        • I think I’m going to have to buy another bank tab especially if I keep doing MC, lol.

          Oh,me too! I keep checking my email every 5 minutes for word on cycling. I’m even afraid to log on as if JD’s there I’m afraid I’ll pester him!

  2. I know! I can’t wait to see the combined results! And yet, I’m also second guessing all my decisions, wondering if I should have scored people higher or lower, and thinking no one is going to agree with my choices. (The contestants are all going to hate me, I just know it!) :S And then, the longer it takes for the each event to be posted the more time we have to finish judging the other events. LOL

    • I know, I am too. I finally sent my ballot to JD to stop me from changing and changing back. I worry that things like color bias will subconsciously effect my scoring even if on a conscious level I try to guard against it. And this is just the first round of worry!

  3. With ten, soon to be eleven, characters, surely you have a clothie alt who might love to have such a gorgeous dress?

    • Just two, my bank alt Mage who wears a tuxedo and a Warlock. I showed it to her as I thought the yellow would go nicely with her black hair but all she said was where are the skulls? I think she thought it wasn’t evil looking enough, you know those Warlocks.

  4. Aw, maybe your bank toon will be able to wear those lovely clothes someday! Can’t wait to see Mogolympics results, either.

    I know what you mean about feeling mercenary-like nowadays pre-MoP though…I kept telling myself I would have other bucket list goals but I think I’ve just been playing out the AH and trying to have as much money as possible before the new expansion!

    • I have been furiously making things to see what sells at this time in the expansion. Stuff that used to doesn’t. Right now flasks are at least selling though not for what they used to. I want to meet the Pandas with a pocketful of gold!

  5. You sound like me! I have a cloth robe sitting in my bank that I could apparently sell for 20k that I don’t know what to do with…all because someday I might level a clothie other than my priest!

    • I have many robes and an assortment of all kinds of armor of all levels saved in the bank. I just might need it, you never know. We must be pack rats, but I know as soon as I get rid of something I’ll need it, lol!

  6. I’ve made it to 49 Exalted reps, and I think I’m gonna call that “good enough” for now.

  7. Oh that dress. The stories I have of it and the dress I just happen to be wearing now. I can’t advise you to sell it or keep it. I’ll leave the decision up to you but due to the rarity of the item it does tend to list well. Although I didn’t end up buying mine in the end.

    At this stage of the x-pac I’m not sure how many people will buy such an item – depending on what your server is like. But you know me and pretty dresses, I have one of each :P At least if it’s on your bank alt or similar you won’t have to get a complete outfit for them.

    I can’t wait to see the first set of results either. How much longer do we have to wait? :)

    • That explains why when I looted it the first thought I had was, it’s a Cymre dress, lol. I’m not sure it would even sell on this server. So in all likelihood I’ll be keeping it for someone, maybe even a Panda!

  8. That dress! Cymre has that dress! And it is a great story! Oh wait, she’s already said that LOL.

    I am just patiently waiting. I am good at the patiently waiting.

  9. I haven’t seen the Blog Ethics Police recently. I think they’ve been distracted by trolls.

    My bank alt has recently levelled high enough to wear such a dress, but her mercenary soul would refuse it when it has such a tasty profit margin. Her current outfit is comfortable enough.

    It’s a fact that she’s been the busiest alt lately, profiting greatly in preparation for the coming expansion. Getting that 50th Exalted before Pandaria? It’s not like a bucket list is a Code of Ethics.

    They’re more of a Guideline, really.

    • I’m pretty sure my bank alt, who has the heart of Scrooge, will find it impossible not to list it just once over the weekend. She was a fail Mage but boy, can she ever handle the money!

      Yeah, lol, I have greatly relaxed the bucket list rules on the run up to Mists!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

