All is Not as it Seems in Pandaria

Yes, as a result of a family birthday celebration on Saturday I now have a Panda. Children love to make Pandas I found, there would have been more created but while they’re aware of Pandas they don’t know about multiple servers. I kept quiet about that.

I was allowed naming rights, just barely. And I had to really lobby for it, but I just can’t level someone named Fluffytail. So this is Wanchai. I don’t know what Wanchai is like now, but when I lived in Hong Kong it was the bar district. I spent some time there occasionally so I thought since the Pandaren are big on beer brewing, it fit.

So anyway, I have been taking a little time out from pet battling to tour the countryside. The Pandaren seemed like lovely people, full of kind words and sage advice. I was lulled into a false sense of security I admit. All that came screeching to a halt when I met a sadistic, maniacal, Pandaren masquerading as a gardener. Gardener Fran and the Watering Can was the first pain I’ve felt in Pandaria. Crazy, slave-driving woman. So just beware, they seem friendly and all but some of them are as crazy as humans. Just saying, watch out.

So I’m wandering around, doing the whole zen thing and I was annoyed to find I leveled on Blackhoof. Too fast, slow down. I haven’t even found some story lines in Jade Forest yet. But I was pleased that so many rares seem to stand out in the middle of a field, plainly visible. That’s so thoughtful of them, so now I have a horn that I can blow to attract all enemies attention within 40 yards which doesn’t sound like a good idea. I put it in the bank because I knew I wouldn’t be able to stop myself from trying it out. Keep wanting to take it out though and go to a virmen infested area and blow it.

I have just been all about the pet battling. Oh, if you’re trying to find the battle pet tamers of Eastern Kingdoms that David Kosse is not where his text bubble is. When I finally found him at about 63 54 in the Hinterlands I took out my big guns and annihilated his team for wasting my time. Ha! Showed him.

So I’m all cocky now and think my team is ready to do a PvP battle, yeah, FEAR MY TEAM! I’m a proud coach, My Shore Crab, Forest Spiderling and Clockwork Gnome will defeat all takers! OMG! My babies, NOOOO! They were all dead before I could figure out what was going on. Okay, no worries, give it another shot. I queue again and get the same sadistic bastard player. As they’re trouncing my team I made note of his pets. I only saw two, he didn’t need anymore to TOTALLY FLATTEN my team. I was so crushed I had to go and plant vegetables to recover.

So it’s back to the drawing board. He decimated my team with Lil’ Ragnaros and a Panadaren Monk. Didn’t really use Rags much, just the insane Panda. I even see complaints on the forums about the unfair uberness of Pandaren Monks.

So, I’ve got to go. Got to level up my Pandaren Monk. Looks like I need a second team, a PvP Supreme Team! Better go haunt the boards to find the best third, I will have my revenge!

9 Responses to “All is Not as it Seems in Pandaria”

  1. JD Kenada Says:

    One of the things I noticed in PvP pet battles is a HORRIBLE imbalance in matchups. For instance, the system thinks someone with two 5′s and a 4 is equivalent to someone with two 2′s and a 10. -_-

    So, out of curiosity is your spiffy Wanchai in a location I would be familiar with? :)

    • Didn’t even notice their levels, it was all over so fast, lol! I’ll have to try again with a new strategy.

      She was made on Fenris in my last slot, I didn’t let on that more could be made on other servers or I would have reached my 50 characters with Pandas! Apparently picking the look, hair and earrings is what it’s all about!

  2. Okay: I see where this is going. I think you are secretly a raid leader at heart Tome. Think about it: you know your team members’ skills inside and out, you want to win, and know how to recoup from a loss! D

  3. My infected squirrel devastated a few Pandaran monks, I highly recommend one. You have to beware of critters , but I haven’t actually seen many in PvP battles. The bad level match up are annoying though, I hope Blizzard fixes it.

    • Thank you! I think that was my problem, I used the team that I have for critters. I had no attacks strong against anyone else. I’m going to level up a strong anti-humanoid now. Yeah, Panda Man, I’ll be back!

  4. I am so excited about trying Pet Battles. I only got MoP last week – had taken a short period out but seeing husband play drew me back in. So sounds like Pandaren monk & infected squirrel are the way to go – but how badly infected does that squirrel look though- I want my team to look good :)

    • I read about your Eve adventures, I visited there a few years ago. I can’t believe how much time I’m spending getting just the right team to battle, lol. I have a level 25 critter getting team and I’m leveling a PvP team but I haven’t been able to get a rare infected fawn or squirrel yet, must keep looking!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

