An Unexpected Gift

Yesterday I belatedly started to level poor Sasche, my Forsaken Warlock, in preparation for a LBR. Blizzard’s site said iLevel 355 was required for Firelands. She only made it to 351. She’s really annoyed all those Alliance characters are already into Pandaria and she isn’t. I promised I’d make an effort from now on, but I have developed such an aversion to Garrosh it’s difficult.

I whispered JD, master of ceremonies, that I’d be little help in Firelands but he said to of course come and to also make a character on his server. Okay, maybe his guild is having a party. Maybe they have a glut of D.I.S.C.O.s to use. It was really hard to not get hung up in the creation process but I managed to only change the character’s hair. I showed great restraint I think. And of course it was a Warlock.

So we all get to Ironforge and yay! A party! But then we were all given a wrapped party gift, what’s this?

OMG!!! OMG!!! JD in the guise of the incredibly suave persona of  Elcombe had given us all Panthers just … just … BECAUSE!!!! Those that could, mounted up! It was so exciting and wonderful! Thank you again JD! I can’t even begin to imagine the amount of auctionating that went into that!

I don’t know about the others who were there with level 1 characters, but I wanted to immediately level up so I could ride like the wind! But I’d promised Sasche so off she went to Firelands.

Notice in this screen shot my obsession with pets. There’s all kinds of great stuff going on and I’m fixating on shots of Navi’s pet. With the experienced leadership of the writers of Reputation Grind and The Crimson Hammer, even in her hand-me-down clothes Sasche got to participate in downing some of the bosses before I had to leave.

So what’s with the Padaren up at the top? Well, leveling another of many Warlocks scattered around all the servers didn’t seem special enough. No. This is a most special gift. Funny how a virtual gift can mean as much or more than something in the real world, but it does. So this morning Liwu was created. I think my first Pandaren to level all the way up should be the proud recipient of that Sapphire Panther. Nothing else seems right.  Google translate tells me Liwu means gift in Chinese, they didn’t say whether it’s Mandarin or Cantonese and I hope they aren’t being jokey with me and it’s a dirty word or anything. I don’t know how jokey they are at Google. You never know. I’m pretty jokey.

So I have a lot to do. Liwu is going to be leveling fast, I know. Cat just got Master of the Ways done so she’s fine with it. So if you don’t hear from us it’s because Liwu is wreaking damage and destruction across the Wandering Isle. Everyone is pretty much alright with it, because that was such an incredible gift. Thank you JD.

16 Responses to “An Unexpected Gift”

  1. I’m sure she’ll enjoy riding it when the time comes. Until then keep on rolling…

  2. hehe. I went right back to that baby pally and leveled him to 7 or 8 after LBR. ^.^

    I thought about making a DK and just mailing the panther to him but … yeah. It just wouldn’t feel right.

  3. I’m still floored at the gift. I had no idea what JD was up to when asked to log onto the lvl 1 I had on his server. I did manage to get my Mage to lvl 8 or 9 before having to log off.

  4. Very nice gifts indeed. =)

  5. JD laughed at me because I said maybe I could just transfer a toon over…. instead of levelling. I really want to level now so I can learn it! I expect pics!
    Well I guess asking you to be my levelling buddy is it /grin

  6. That is lovely and sweet and kind. Good luck to Liwu although I’m sure good fortune will smile upon her leveling :)

    • I know, my husband doesn’t get what I was so excited about. I’ll have to tell my son-in-law who will get it! Liwu is settling in Westfall now, she’s determined to level at the speed of light!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

