August Celestial Stalkers … or Not?

jadeowlThis morning while … yeah, pet battling I noticed that I had mail. This is just going too far. What is wrong with those Champions who hang out at The Temple of the Red Crane. I mean those are dailies, I HAVE to defeat them. Why do they go all wingnutty on me and send those threatening letters. Really, the August Celestials should do something about this, it’s harassment.

So I picked up my mail expecting more thinly veiled threats and cryptic messages and OMG! It’s not a threat! It’s a Jade Owl! It’s a Winter Veil present from Cymre! I love it!

I was somewhat disappointed when I checked realID and it informed meĀ  that she hadn’t been on for 43 years. I wanted to thank her but just like that she appeared! Yay! I told her I had to do a screen shot and I gave some thought to the appropriate location. What would be a suitable backdrop for a finely crafted Jade Owl?

I’ve got it! Who would most want to see her student’s skill displayed? Cat set off to visit Mai the Jade Shaper and show her what a master of jewelcrafting Cymre had become. Mai gazed at the beautiful Owl and pronounced it perfect!

Cat thought so too and went to show it off to the farmers at Halfhill while she did her planting.

Thank so much again Cym, she’s getting to know the rest of pets and settling in. I will now have a Cymre pet!

10 Responses to “August Celestial Stalkers … or Not?”

  1. ROLF! I see you had the same same 43yr bug that I did a while ago. I’m so glad you like it and that backdrop was perfect.

    (Hmm, seems windows wanted to restart my comp right then – at least it saved what I had written so far)

    Mei was a great teacher. :D

  2. Us bloggers are a right sneaky lot. Congrats on the beautiful owl!

  3. What a lovely gift! That Cymre is one nice person :)

  4. [...] wanted to giveĀ Tome something personal for all her support over the last year. It’s not always easy being the [...]

  5. Gratz on your most lovely Owl, what a great Winter Veil gift!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

