Feral Cat’s 2013 Time Capsule

reacherYeah, I’m feeling really lazy today so screen shots! I just wanted to say I’ve been a fan of Jack Reacher for years so I was thrilled to learn a movie was finally being made. WAIT … WHAT? Tome Cruise is SO NOT Jack Reacher. This is Jack Reacher.

Oh and before I forget. Cain commented on the I’m In Your Base, Killing Your Dudes post.Thank you! Thank you, Cain!

I don’t use a lot of addons … what? Well yes I do have about eleventy billion pet addons but addons to improve your play, not so much. So part of what Cain said was … but other than that use your instant heals you get with Predatory Swiftness to keep yourself healed up enough to overcome his damage.

So I thought about it. I think I’m catching Predatory Swiftness. I think. Doesn’t seem to proc very often though. I reread the description and … hmmm, maybe I should try an addon that will make it EXCEEDINGLY obvious just to make sure. So I downloaded EventAlert and now I get a giant freaking visual cue and a sound to boot.

That damn Predatory Swiftness is going off ALL THE TIME, I barely have time to hit anyone I’m healing so much, lol. I HAD NOT been catching it. So thanks to Cain I finally found Ubunti one of the Horde rare elites and got him in no small part to all the healing Predatory Swiftness does. Still haven’t seen Kar Warmaker again though, must be hiding from me.

What else has Cat been doing? A picture is worth a thousand words.

infernalminThat Minfernal makes Cat’s blood boil. And you want to know what’s almost as bad?

babydragonWhat the hell? I don’t see any damn baby dragon. I came here to level pets specifically because I knew a vet was on duty 24/7. What kind of con are you running here? Want me to up the price? Would 1 gold do? I mean it’s not like you’re doing anything else. What is this about?

studentYeah … got my cooking student. Creepy. I wasn’t a fan of Li Li Stormstout either. I thought she was disrespectful and needed a good talking to. I guess I shouldn’t question Pandaren child-rearing methods because on a whole, the grownups seem to have turned out quite well. Especially considering the shitstorm problems our arrival on their fair shores has caused.

incredulorSometimes you just want to be a level 1 again. I can’t help it. Meet Incredulor. He is my homage to that fabulous Fabulor and Reputation Grind’s Vanicus. These are characters he admires. Their perfect hair, their unrivaled manly, manliness. He will strive to … WTF! Incredulor, what’s with the Lucky Quilen Cub? Put that thing away. Geez, I mean your hair’s perfect (it’s there because I just wanted to listen to it) but you’re going to have a hard time with the manly thing with that pup by your side. Really, come on. Get with the program.

lbrFor a perfect end to her week, Catwynn attended a Laid Back Raid. If you look closely you will see why she soooo enjoyed it. All those good looking human males, mmm … she had a good time as always. And no she didn’t eat a one of them, she admired them.

That’s it! In a year I can come back to see what I was up to in early 2013. A little WoW time capsule. Now I’m going to Trader Vic’s to drink a Pina Colada.

17 Responses to “Feral Cat’s 2013 Time Capsule”

  1. Thumbs up to the new belf! One you go belf you don’t go back!

    (it’s the fabulous hair!)

  2. Looks like LBR was a success last night. Wish I could have joined you, but then Cat would have had to share all those fellas with Halinka!

    • I wish you could have too! Cat’s real good about sharing though so she and Halinka can appreciate all those human males. Usually Cat’s the only one who thinks they’re great looking!

  3. JD Kenada Says:

    Good times were had. I’m so not going to make mention that Incredulor (awesome name) has hair that isn’t all that much longer than mine…or that I might be terrified at the idea of having Belf hair now…

  4. Hmm…. I’d see after Pet Battles, Pet Raids.

  5. Tome, the “baby dragons” us a euphemism that he has to use the restroom. Come on girl, man’s got to have some private time once in awhile!

  6. They usu say something like that if you’re within the 3min window of logging into that toon. Nice, a BE, looks good on you I think :)

    • I’ll have to pay attention and see if that’s why I’m getting the message. It’s not so much the message as I’ve not been able to figure out what causes it. Drives me crazy, lol.

  7. Glad I was of some help. I hope you manage to find the last Horde rare to try again soon. I had planned on making it to LBR again with it being Alliance, but then I got distracted playing around with my multiboxing RaF stuff and forgot. Note to self: must level a horde toon so that I can participate every week.

    • It really did help! I found I was not taking advantage of predatory swiftness like I should have been. Yes! Level that Horde character!

      • The question is what server for horde? Any suggestions? I don’t want a PvP server.

        • My server Fenris is kind of like a comfy backwater server but I’ve been there since the month in 2006 when it went live so it’s home, the economy is awful but I have characters of both factions there and I like it.

          Zangarmarsh seems a little more lively and I like Runetotem too so far, although I only have an Alliance character there.

          None of them are PvP, the one character I have on a PvP server is still level 1 cause she’s too scared to leave SW, lol!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

