I’ve Killed Stupid Kor’ik and Can’t Finish The Klaxxi Quest Line

crimepunI’m not only in a WoW funk it seems I’m in a blog funk too. So I just thought if I decide to pull the plug I should go out giving some useful information for a change. Not sure how useful this will be but it’s all I got. Sorry.

Sasche was stuck, she had two quests to turn in to Kor’ik who she’d already killed. She didn’t want to abandon Crime and Punishment and Better with Age because she thought that then she REALLY would never be able to finish the Klaxxi quests.

She kept visiting Amberglow Hollow thinking maybe this time she’d figure out how or who to turn them in to. The reason this was so important to her was the reward of an iLevel 489 ring at the completion of Shadow of the Empire and she really wanted that ring.

She finally gave up all hope and wanted more bag space so she abandoned them. Sniff. She was sad at the loss of the ring, she dejectedly went one last time to Amberglow Hallow and that little shit jerk Zer’ik had the quests now. HOW MANY TIMES had she been in there and tried to talk to him and he SAID NOTHING! NOTHING!

Little jerk. So long story short, if you can’t move forward with the Klaxxi quest line because you’ve killed Kor’ik just abandon the two quests and that jerk Zer’ik will give them to you again. Finish Dread Wastes and free iLevel 489 ring! Yay!

Who knew! Well, actually Zer’ik knew but did he say anything? No, stupid little jerk. Give him a kick from me while you’re there.

12 Responses to “I’ve Killed Stupid Kor’ik and Can’t Finish The Klaxxi Quest Line”

  1. Aww, glad you worked it out and hurray for upgrades.

  2. I had the same problem last night one of my characters and finally got it “settled” – Must have been a bug of some sort because I was like you – kept going back to see if I had missed somethig somehwere – actually had another player come wth me that had already done it.

    It’s kind of like the tv repair person – tv is all wonky and you want it fixed – repair guy shows up and the tv is just fine. :D

    • LOL! I know! It’s like taking your car in and telling them about the noise it’s been making and once there that car won’t make a peep. Glad you got your problem settled!

  3. Bugged bugs drive me buggy.

  4. Give yourself some time and take a break. You’ve been writing much harder than I have, for certain, so it’s only natural to burn out from time to time. (And I’ve burned out a bit every six months or so, myself.)

    • I might, I seem to be on a SWTOR kick. I found I had both a Gunslinger and a Scoundrel and don’t remember how to play either one so made a Trooper instead. Sage is really fun so far too. And I really enjoy crafting. So if I’m quiet that’s probably where I am!

  5. Phew glad it got sorted out! Gosh, that’s annoying!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

