Strange Compulsions and Dance Butt

dancebuttI am so busted. Yep … it’s been revealed. I’m apparently the world’s foremost authority on dance butt. Those powerful, omniscient, search engines have determined I’m the go-to guy when you need your dance butt information. Really, I’m flattered but … um … what is dance butt? Anybody? Come on, someone has to know. You either? Yes, yes, the whole Raquel Welch thing is from a past indiscretion but I’ve learned my lesson, won’t happen again.

So anyway, I was overcome by this strange compulsion, I just couldn’t fight it anymore. I got it in my head that I shouldn’t have any level 1 battle pets. How unloved and neglected they must feel, I should get ALL the pets to at least level 5. OMG! Did that take forever, I didn’t know I had that many. Whew. I seem to be back to normal sort of, but I feel it won’t be long before I think they should all be at least level 10.

So I thought I’d get back to PvP pet battles. I had tried them when they came out, with low level teams. It’s interesting how things change. Pandaren Monk was all the rage back then. I tried them again after I had some level 25s. Lil’ Ragnaros seemed to dominate during this period and I must have missed the Fluxfire Feline stage. This time EVERY team I met had an Electrified Razortooth. I hadn’t even used mine yet.

I tried to come up with a suitable team but as always got distracted by things like an all rabbit team because I like to watch them jump around, not the best strategy if I ever want to get Experienced Pet Brawler.  So I figured I needed the help of someone who THINKS about pet battles and does not base their teams on cuteness or Ion Canons just because. I remembered a Ratshag post about a team Hydra used with great success. All but one of my wins were thanks to that team. Still have a ways to go though as I can’t seem to give up on my bunny team which is slowing things down.

So with all this pet battling I have accumulated gazillions of Lesser Charms of Good Fortune. I frequently get 5 or 6 for a battle. I really wish you could spend them on something battle pet related. I don’t know, maybe be able to buy a Flawless Battle-Stones for an exorbitant price.

Oh wait! I thought this was so interesting, a class on MMOs! I’m wondering if I should take it except then it would take time away from actually playing one, hard decision.

crabsteamedAnd I did something incredibly stupid, I just wasn’t thinking.  I deleted my Goblin healer as it was evident she wasn’t going anywhere. NO! NO! I love Goblins, just not the starting area, why didn’t I just respec her! Noooooo …

beardedkidSo ever since, this big comedian Nomi gives me spirit food every day. EVERY day. And what’s up with that kid anyway. What am I supposed to be? What are YOU supposed to be, that’s what I want to know. I thought you were a girl but you keep telling me you’re going to grow a beard. Who’s weird now Nomi? Anyway, the dailies had a few minutes before they reset so I took Nomi along to gather some leather. Hoping (yeah right) an unfortunate accident wouldn’t occur, like Nomi being crushed by falling Mushan or anything. No luck, Nomi made it and then gave me MORE spirit food. I’m not kidding kid, you’re days are numbered. Just giving you fair warning, this behavior must stop. Nobody buys this crap and I don’t need it.

It might be the stupidest reason ever for rolling another Priest Goblin … because I have all this spirit food … naw … makes sense to me!

Okay, this one’s for you Redbeard!

29 Responses to “Strange Compulsions and Dance Butt”

  1. What, no pics of dance butt?

  2. I was expecting one of your dancing videos and was half disappointed… until I saw that gif. It’s funny though, I thought Nomi was a girl at first too which delayed my post at the time until I could find out one way or another.

    • I have this video I’ve wanted to make every since Worgen appeared. With dancing dance butts even. Still can’t figure out how to get it done though, guess I should just try.

      That sneaky Nomi, going all androgynous on us!

  3. how do you check those search engines and find this stuff?

    • Not sure how you do it on a blogger blog but WordPress has a page with stats and information on who visits, what search term landed them here and all kinds of fun stuff. Search terms are a BIG form of entertainment for me, lol!

    • Dangfool Says:

      In Blogger, go to your blog’s “Stats” page, then find “Traffic Sources” and scroll down for “Search Keywords”

      My top hits include “Big Stick” as the most mysterious. Really? They didn’t ask where I was going to put it.

  4. Great read and great chuckle on the dance butt – shake that booty, shake that thing – errmm, it’s too early in the morning for me to do any of things and probably doesn’t look that great in my jammies.

  5. I always thought Nomi was a boy panda. Never thought of him as female.

    In Japanese the three translations I could find are –
    “only” (used as a suf),
    “Chisel”,
    “Flea” (which is what I think he is – a pain in the butt dance).

    there is a city in Japan – Nomi-shi
    a restaurant in Chicago – NoMi Kitchen (very posh and $$$$)
    last names of some families in the US.

    No word like this in Korean that my wife has ever heard (She is from South Korea).

    Possibly Chinese?

    food for thought (bad pun!)

    -roo

    • Ah ha! Then maybe Nomi is one of the family that own that posh restaurant. I wonder what Nomi did to get exiled to Pandaria!

    • I figure Nomi’s name is a play on “nom nom nom” as an onomatopoeia for eating. After all, the Pandaren racial language looks like “Nom nom nom nom nom” to all other races and he’s a cooking student. So “Nomi” is probably Blizzard’s joke way of naming him “hungry”.

  6. I also thought Nomi was a girl until I heard the beard comment. I am still not convinced though! Pandas are furry, can’t be too hard for a female to grow a beard, right?

    • I never thought of that but you’re right! Nomi already has a beard sort of. If I get spirit food again tomorrow I’m going to leave them at the top of mogu’shan palace and let them walk home!

  7. If you really want your Goblin Priest back you might be able to get it restored. I’m not sure if deleted characters show up in the online item restoration form on the Blizzard website or if you’d have to contact customer service, but I believe it’s possible to get characters restored.

    • I never thought of that, I’ll look into it. She was only level 22 so that’s not much but I so hate the starter zones where you’re held there against your will, lol.

  8. I better get my butt dancing and write some new posts…

  9. I stumbled across that Coursera class back in February and signed up for it. It will suck that it will take away from my WoW playing a bit, but I totally want a certificate of online gaming.

  10. Somehow I didn’t see this post until just now. I just laughed my ass off, whilst doing a dance butt and wondering where I can find Raquel Welch nude on your blog.

    • It’s false advertising, she in a swimsuit but I think I must have said “nude” somewhere in the post, lol. I behave much better now, don’t think I’ve said nude or naked for at least 3 or 4 posts!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

