The Big Reveal!

clamshellGo ahead … eat your hearts out you Blood Elf, Night Elf, Draenei, Human women … all y’all KNOW you can’t hope to compete with the ethereal beauty of the Forsaken. Ohhhhh! Ohhhhh! I hear the lamentations of the women That’s right, you can’t touch this!

Okay, I’ll stop channeling Conan the Barbarian. I was in the neighborhood fishing when I remembered seeing both Cymre and Matty a while back in their very own shell thingies so I went to find Gokk’lok and get a shell of my own. Cat had no interest, too busy pet battling but Sasche wanted one … go figure.

So anyway … unbelievable as it may seem, THAT’S not the big reveal. Additions to my blogroll are. More like I’m adding a whole new blogroll to my existing blogroll but they have no calories so I can have as many as I want. Being lazy, this has taken me forever and considering my disorganized method of saving them I may have missed some but here are those I managed to track down.

Admiring Azeroth

Azeroth Life

The Bizarre World of Roo the Hunter

Diary of a Gnome Spy

mrandmrswow

The Pixel Lives of Lorelei

She Rides Dragons

Sunshine, Luxypie and Rainbows

wowstorylines

They are free and have no calories so you will look wonderful displayed on your very own shell!

24 Responses to “The Big Reveal!”

  1. Look at all of those awesome blogs!

  2. Gorgeous! Absolutely gorgeous! And thanks for the blog links! I just got my Internet back on (seems that a little rain can take out whole systems here…) so on to the blogroll!

    • Oh no! I seem to be okay without WoW for a while but I CANNOT survive without internet. I get jumpy and grumpy and probably look like I’m trying to kick a bad addiction. I’m so glad yours is back!

  3. Roo the Hunter Says:

    huh?!? oooohhhhhh, now I see. :D btw

    congrats on the title of “salty”!!!

    and ty for the link to me blog.

  4. Roo the Hunter Says:

    oh and thanks…. now I got to listen to MC Hammer. When he came out with that song, I can’t remember the year, but my daughter was still at home.

    Every Christmas Eve, she and I have always picked out an extra small gift and gave it to each other, unwrapping at the same time – just a thingie she and I did. So, I gave her the gift I got for her and she gave me hers.

    We unwrapped in front of each other and both of us started laffing. She gave me the cd of MC Hammer and I gave her the cassette version of the same MC Hammer!!!

    So true. Still brings a tear to my eye and a smile to me lips some
    17-18 years later.

  5. Roo the Hunter Says:

    on that shell that one can get – do you think two semi-ok hunters can do it?

    • I would think so, I did it alone and I’m a derpy Warlock so I think two brave Hunters and their pets should be fine. My Warlock is wearing iLevel 494 gear if that helps.

      • Roo the Hunter Says:

        oh gawd no. I think I am 458 at best and my friend is 452. :( but she wasnt on last night and I had a migraine, so maybe tonight. :D Thanks Tome.

        • I’m still betting on the Hunters, I remember my well dressed Druid couldn’t solo Myzerian in Cata and my Hunter wearing hand-me-downs managed just fine!

  6. What has been seen cannot be unseen… a couple of new links too!

  7. All wonderful blogs I agree! Roo visits you all the time so that’s where I’ve snuck over from.

  8. Ahh, we’re honoured to make your blogroll! Thanks ^^

  9. Thanks!!! :D

  10. ooh I like that shell, grats :) I always thought it was TCG item; I didn’t know you get could get it in game, I might have a look for it. Thanks for the mention :)

  11. I love that shell!
    Most of my little pvp group all have it and we bust them out on the steps of the shrine all the time in between bg’s :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

