Report from the Battlefront

wolfWell, pet battlefront anyway. FINALLY the big bad wolf made an appearance. The Draenei came through! And poor thing, she’s dressed in rags and for a moment there it looked like Attumen was going to kill her. I KNOW, really, how embarrassing would that be. It’s partly gear but mostly, my complete inability to remember how the hell a Enhancement Shaman works anymore if she isn’t jewelcrafting or making glyphs. Oh how the mighty have fallen. I was happy she was the one to acquire our new little pet, might help with her self-esteem a bit.

Then Cat logs in and sees she has mail, hmm … must have forgotten that I mailed myself something or one of these factions wants me to knock off someone for them. BUT NO!
zpet It was from Zeirah of Azeroth Life! Zeirah always has lots of beautiful screen shots and is a fellow altoholic. And now we know she’s also extremely generous because she had sent Cat a Menagerie Custodian of her very own! Cat knew she’d be out most of the day at a birthday celebration irl so she took him to her cottage in Halfhill to get him settled in and introduced to everyone. Thank you so much Zeirah! And thanks for your kind offer, but Blizzard ruined one of the best things about CRZ when they changed it to no more than three times zones. I had forgotten, but the other day I grouped with Cymre and Luxy for the Darkmoon Rabbit and although I was standing on top of their dots, they weren’t there! Oops, I forgot! One of the few things I liked about CRZ and they took it away.

ioncannonI was battling a tamer and realized another problem I have that might be contributing to how HARD getting 10 wins for What We’ve Been Training For is turning out to be. I’m now at five. Why can’t I go up against goofy people like me who are trying out an all bunny team. Oh come on! There MUST be others, I can’t be the only one! Anyway, Mechanical Yeti. I just HAVE TO use him. I use him sometimes when he really isn’t the best match up, but Ion Cannon! Just look at that! How can I not use that! Yes, I not only put together teams based on how cute they are, I make other teams based on how cool their abilities look. And while I’m starring in awe the other team is finishing me off.

Oh well, I must toughen my heart and pick a team of capable brigands who will tear through the pet PvP community with impunity! Tough! I’ll be tough!

Bunnies! Oh, Bunnies! Where are you? Let’s have one more try!

16 Responses to “Report from the Battlefront”

  1. Ion Cannon?

    Since when did Star Wars have pet battles?

  2. Wait, what did the take away from CRZ? We can’t team up anymore? What fresh hell is this?
    :(

    This game is making me cry.

    • NO! Not to fear! I think we’re safe to team up but we can’t group anymore with our friends in Australia. Don’t cry Matty! I am counting the days until summer break!

  3. Yay, glad to hear you got one and a gift too! I’m not too eager to start my PVP matches. I’m just not sure what to use honestly.

    • Thanks! And I just got Phoenix Hawk Hatchling too so I’m slowly getting there. I know, I think I have about six teams I’m trying. When one gets trounced I go on to the next. Sooner or later I hope I get a handle on this.

  4. Oh I didn’t realise that about the CRZ, I thought it was only in major cities you might have trouble :(. Well if you ever feel like a holiday away from your home realm.. oceanic servers are nice :). I’m glad you like the pet, I think he’ll have fun with your guys.
    I haven’t tried PVP pet battles yet.. in fact I’m such a chicken at them I’m trying to convince friends to pet battle with me and we’ll take turns throwing the matches.. anything to get out of going up against real pet battlers :P.

    • I love my pet! He’s been training for battles, he’s very fierce! Yeah, we used to be able to group when it first came out and they ruined it. I think I have a level 1 on oceanic, I should level her!

      There are some serious pet battlers out there, I got my hat handed to me numerous times, lol!

  5. I hate that they stopped us from CRZing with servers more than 3 hours time difference with our own. I had to stop grouping with a lot of my friends on US realms :( It was one of the only things I liked about CRZ and it made me seriously consider a transfer to US. I just need more alts I guess!

  6. Gratz on ur new pets. I only got 2 so far and one was a gift from a dear friend who got a double. She is as obsessed as i am!

  7. Gratz on your new pet!! I have GOT to level my Yeti, that ion canon looks awesome!! CRZ only works with-in three hours time-difference? I hadn’t heard that, wow!

    • Thanks! Yes, that Ion Cannon is worth leveling for! So satisfying to shoot that thing! Yeah, you were able to group in the beginning with people four zones away but they “fixed” it. :(

  8. Look at all these things you’ve done in one week! What will you do next week? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

