Catavars and Annoyed Warlocks

catavatarSo I came upon Cat chatting with El, I figured she was getting carp tips from her but I heard her say something about her catavar. Catavar? What’s that? Well apparently they both play MMOs. I know! I asked if Cat could show me her … ah … catavar.

Um Cat? Why did you pick a avatar catavar with those ears and those eyebrows? What? No! No, I didn’t mean anything’s wrong with them at all, I just thought you’d go for a whole different look. Since you could. You know.

Well yes, many of my characters are human. You’ve got a point, I see what you mean. So you were going for the kinda Human/Night Elf Halfling look? Yes, I see. Very nice.

whitecarpOh see, she was asking El for carp tips! And it worked! Yay Cat, two down two to go.

warlockallyYeah … please don’t say anything … about the … you know, look. I’m in enough trouble with my Alliance Warlock as she had to sit around dressed like that while EVERYONE else got to 90 first. She was NOT happy.

So over the last day or two we rushed through the same quests for the third time in a row. Oh, sweet Elune! She told me she wanted to do Battlefield: Barrens. I don’t know if I can do this again. No one does the champions anymore. One little mob at a time with an underpowered Warlock, oh boy.

But fair’s fair and she did wait patiently … sort of. Deal’s a deal.

warlocknowThere she is looking somewhat better and off we went to do the scenarios. Blood in the Snow went just fine. Yay! We’re almost to the Barrens! I kind of jumped the gun there. Dark Heart of Pandaria did not go well, again and again and again and …

I felt so bad for a little Shaman who finally said they would drop group so we’d be able to finish and although I felt bad for them, we were thankfully able to finish with another player. Yay! Barrens, here we come. Yeah, I was trying to get enthused. Be supportive … she’s been waiting a long time.

So we get there and take the quest to gather 15 of each resource. After that I ran screaming back to Pandaria. Maybe next week. She could use the gear. Just not right now. I can’t, I just can’t.

So I felt really guilty. How to make amends. Let’s see … 40,000 gold should do it. I’m cringing. I really did spend that on her, rather than gather lumber. And to get her to the lofty iLevel of 459 … and don’t tell her I told you … she’s using a borrowed weapon. Yes, Sasche and Cim are sharing a BOA. They have to send it back and forth. I know. But my Scribe absolutely refused to make another Inscribed Serpent Staff. WOULD NOT DO IT. They can share, she told me.

So now I’m broke and and being bossed around by a bunch of virtual characters. But on the bright side, it did take seven years before I caved to them. Come on, that’s something … isn’t it?

10 Responses to “Catavars and Annoyed Warlocks”

  1. Don’t you let those toons walk on you! You’ve gotta put your foot down and show em who’s boss!

  2. Warlocks thrive on annoyance. It’s not you, it’s them.

    • Yeah and she talks a lot more than Sasche does and always wants SOMETHING, geez. I did start gathering with her but had to give up because of latency. None yesterday and now it’s back with a vengeance.

  3. Always got to be careful with warlocks, when they’re sulking things get really messy real fast.

    • I think I’ve appeased her, in between lag spikes I found a group doing some champions so she got her Hordebreaker title. I hope that’s all the requests from her for a while!

  4. When I first saw the title I thought catavar was a play on cadaver and I thought oh no Cat’s been dying again?
    A carp! Yay!
    But at least rainbow lock is happy :D

  5. Carpavar?

    I was imagining merging Warlock and Avatar and got tangled in young Lochivar.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

