The End Is Nigh … Who Will Fight for You?

theend

Zombie Apocalypse. Alien Invasion. The fight of your life, the fight FOR life is here. This is it, who will fight it for you?

Which of your characters? Which of the classes you play are most suited to fight at the end of the world? I know rl me isn’t up to it so it’s got to be one of them.

I know, I know, I watch too many post apocalyptic movies and read too many post apocalyptic books but still … I remember talking to a client who had a security business, I mean serious stuff like tactical knife fighting. He said he worried as his wife didn’t have the awareness in situations he’d like. She didn’t assess everyone she encountered for possible risk.

Well yeah … those of us lucky enough to be raised in a safe environment don’t. We’d have to be trained. The closest I get to threat assessment irl is assessing the traffic around me for potential jackassery and lane changing. So I’m not prepared. I don’t live at the level of awareness called for to deal with an influx in the Zombie population, but I know people who do!

Who makes their way daily through dangerous territory constantly knowing attack could be imminent? My WoW characters!

I immediately narrowed my choice down to two characters, Druid and Warlock.

Druid being a Night Elf is doubly stealthy; Shadowmeld and Prowl would enable her to sneak around, possibly avoiding detection until she struck. And she can turn into a freaking big bear! That’s a definite plus. On the downside … aliens … who knows what powers they have, they may be able to see right through stealth, sneaky aliens. And Cat is a little too … nice. She sits and chats with elites instead of killing them. I’m not sure she’s tough enough for the end of the world as we know it.

Warlock … she has a seemingly endless supply of minions to do her bidding. She is surprisingly hardy for someone wearing a party dress and … well … she’s just plain mean. I mean really, really mean. How mean? When she does the quest Money Matters she threatens EVERYONE not just that Spicemaster, she even threatens that sweet little Trader Jambeezi. I know! That’s damn mean!

It’s settled then, I’m prepared for whatever may come. Bring it on you stupid aliens! Zombies? She’ll laugh in your face! She’s even got a meteor strike in the ocean covered! 1,000 foot high tsunami? Unending Breath! Muhaha!

Um … yeah, sorry. Got carried away. Maybe I should find some alternate summer reading material.

10 Responses to “The End Is Nigh … Who Will Fight for You?”

  1. This…this is the question of our times isn’t it? Well, unless Brad Pitt or Helen Mirren is on the roster, I’m not sure any of my toons are up for it at this juncture. After I write my post today you will see that there is only one clear choice: Paul McCartney. It’s in the works now, and not close to ready.

  2. Weilding a hefty Steinway piano top in his right hand as a shield, Paul swings his fiddle bass and all fall before him as he screams out a Lady Madonna battle cry or maybe Help I need somebody. Not sure.
    Probably has a John Lennon ghost as a minion come to think of it. :)

  3. Well, considering my main successfully dealt with the Scourge and dispatched the Lich King, I’m going to choose her. Zombie apocalypse? Pffft! Been there, done that, got the tier set. :P

  4. just drop by to say “hi”. so… “HI!!!”

  5. *dies laughing* I know this is a few days late but I had to say…this is total awesomeness *laughs* I love it

    • /wave! Hi Gwennie! Thank you, I spend too much time reading sci fi I think. I’ll be in an elevator with a bunch of strangers and think when the doors open and aliens have taken over who will be the best fighter, lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

