Potion of RNG Luck

blueprotoSo I was looking for something different to do. Cat needed a mission. I know, I’ll look up some mounts I don’t have and do a circuit every once in a while. How about Skadi the Ruthless cause I love visiting Howling Fjord and then maybe stop by the beautiful Isle of Quel’danas for Kael’thas Sunstrider.

Great! I have a plan! So yeah … was there a memo or something that I didn’t read? Are they testing Potions of RNG luck for the store and I accidentally got some on me? I go in Utgarde Pinnacle looking forward to many visits to Howling Fjord and the mount drops first go. What the heck! This is not my beautiful luck, this is not my beautiful Proto-Drake. Geez … once in a lifetime.

I was happy, but so flustered I logged out of Cat and got Cim the Warlock to go suck up to The August Celestials on the seemingly endless grind for her Royal Satchel pattern. I was annoyed because if I was capable of getting her the last bit after the bridge with that stupid, stupid torch I would probably be done now. Oh no! The torch again. I give up. Damn, so close.

Flying back to the Vale I look down and see a Zandalari Warscout sneaking around the yak wash. Perfect! Just the guy to take out my frustration on! He usually drops rep I don’t need but he might have a bag of supplies. WHAT! WHAT! He dropped a Stolen Celestial Insignia with just the right amount of rep to push her to exalted. What is going on here? This is … freakish … but okay, I’ll bask in this unbelievable run of good luck. I’d better enjoy it, I’ll have this post to come back to when my luck goes back to normal.

I told Cat to stop being silly and to visit the Isle of Quel’danas, I love that place which is odd considering how much grinding I did there back in the day. Oh Kael’thas! We’re coming to get you!

gothawkYeah, first time. Something is up, this is not normal. This is too weird. Blizzard is gaslighting me. I just know it. I logged right out and hid in real life. Nope, everything looks the same here. Didn’t win the lottery, didn’t find a twenty in the road on the dog walk. Can’t suddenly sing. It’s just in Azeroth.

I really should log back in and see if things are back to normal. Maybe stop by Uldum and visit Altairus as a test. If he doesn’t drop the Reins of the Drake of the North Wind I’ll know all is how it should be again.

Update: Whew, everything’s back to normal. No reins of anything dropped from Altairus, I’m kind of relieved. I’d be disappointed if I didn’t have an excuse to drop by Uldum anymore and sip Magaritas on the verandas at Ramkahen. It was a small RNG anomaly, my one day in the sun. I guess you get one every seven years or so. It was fun while it lasted though.

Everything’s …

same as it ever was

same as it ever was

26 Responses to “Potion of RNG Luck”

  1. You must have had a pretty good luckydo there for awhile! Congrats on all your shinies!

    • It was scary, lol. I thought they’d done something and I hadn’t read about it. Changed drop rates or something. Maybe last time I was in One Keg one of the Grummle cast something on me!

  2. Bloody hell Woman. I’ll be over there shortly to rub up against you :D

  3. Oh wow! Congratulations! That’s incredible luck! :D

  4. See? Sometimes the bear eats you, and sometimes the bear gives you lots of grand luck! I loved this post – sitting around all mopey contemplating the nature of hope and stuff…whatever! I’m off to see if any of that comes my way!

  5. you can solo those scouts? I mean, the ones I see have like 6 times the health of my highest lvl 90.

    • The Warlocks can. I’ve never tried it with Feral Druid, there are fears and stuns so might not be as much fun with her. The Warlocks let their minions take all the abuse!

  6. Quick! Go to Brunnhildar Village and try for the bear! Your luck HAS to hold!

  7. Wowza, big grats!

  8. What an amazing day :) Grats to you.

  9. Ooh white chicken grats!!!

  10. Congratulations :)

  11. Congratz on all ur new additions. I’m never that lucky.

  12. grats on the lucky streak. Those are always fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

