Revenge of the Rares

willypathThere’s no doubt that Cimmeria is a cold-hearted bitch Warlock but this first one was my fault. I take the blame. Cim was checking the BMAH and on leaving I saw Willy Wilder scurrying down the path.

Quick Cim! Get him! I know he drops SOMETHING, I just don’t remember what. Quick, he’s going to get away!

She dispatched young Willy on that lonely path. She riffled through his pockets and only found a Blood-Soaked Invitation. Oh … maybe someone needs one, I can give it … oh, it’s BoP. So poor Willy Wilder met his end on a dark morning for an item that vendored for 5 gold. I know, I’m ashamed I had a hand in it.

Cim continues on to the Vale and sees Yorik Sharpeye sitting down there in his once beautiful spot.

No! Cim no! Leave him alone! He’s been through enough! Why on earth do you need to kill him?

I have two Sha Crystal Fragments, I need a third for a Sha Crystal. So Yorik died for a fragment. I had no hand in that. That’s all on you Cim. No good will come from this wanton killing, mark my words. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA was her response … yeah Warlocks.

Cim then heads off to the Timeless Isle. No one has even had a glimpse of Garnia yet, Cim plans on being the first. She catches a ride on an albatross and Garnia’s there! Right in the middle of that lake! I told her to tell the Isle in case anyone else was waiting for Garnia and then to wait a bit.

I thought we’d wait about five minutes to give anyone wanting a go at Garnia time to catch a ride up. Garnia was still swimming around in the middle. I left Cim for a minute to check on something over here and when I got back Cim was fighting for her life.

That sneaky Garnia had come over to the side and ambushed Cim. By the time I got there she was nearly dead, her minion was dead. She summoned another and barely made it out alive. Of course no pet dropped.

Well you nearly bought it there, serves you right for poor Yorik.

Oh yeah? What about Willy, whose fault was that?

Alright, alright …

OH! Neverending Spritewood!

Click … ring ring … ring ring.

I had to answer it, I was waiting for a call.

Yeah … when I got back Cim was taking a dirt nap. Not only that I saw she had an audience … staring down at her dead body … laughing. Geez, is she going to be livid … maybe I should just leave … no.

She had a lot to say when she revived, I can’t even repeat it. When she calmed down I told her we might give some thought in the future before indiscriminately killing EVERY rare we saw because apparently there’s a rare grapevine out there and they saw us coming.

They were probably all shouting REVENGE FOR WILLY AND YORIK WILL BE OURS!

Yeah … be careful out there … or just don’t answer the phone.

13 Responses to “Revenge of the Rares”

  1. I finally figured out how to get on an albatross yesterday. And–you don’t know how many times I’ve watched poor Ferdinand and thought to myself, just once, just once for the achievement….if any character could do it it would be the warlock. But still – my time on Timeless has been superlative faffing. /sigh

    • It’s funny the character who got the achievement for killing all the rares was Sasche … a Warlock. Need a dirty job done, pick a Warlock. I know, Timeless Isle is faffing heaven!

  2. Oh those albatross are just so darn slow tho! My main being a priest, she just gets up there the sneaky way … goes out into the ocean until fatigue starts to make its presence felt, then get onto your flying mount …. fly up up up until you’re well above where you want to be, height wise … then fly for it .. as soon as you dismount use feather-fall (or any other float-in-the-air trickery) until you’re over where you want to be .. ideally deep water! and remove feather fall. Of course this technique is fraught with danger and I have splatted into the side of several mountains, got caught up in trees and completely missed my destination on more than one occasion :P

    • I am really going to have to try this, I’ve been too chicken so far as my aim is less than stellar, lol. I have a Warlock who hasn’t looted her Blazing Chest yet. I’ll have to see if I can do precision falling and land on it!

  3. I’d have given a lot to see dead Cim like that.

    • HEY! HEY! Was that you, lol! I’ve read posts where people talk about passers-by healing them on that Scary Sprite thing and I’m dumbfounded by that. On my server they crowd around rooting for the sprites!

      • No, I haven’t actually been out hunting for the Scary Sprite. My time in between BGs these days has been spent on soloing the Wrath 5-mans. (Took me a half an hour, but I finally managed to solo the jousters in Trial of the Champion. Makes The Oculus look simple by comparison.)

  4. LOL. Oh what timing. I’m sure next time you’ll be ready with no distractions. I’d be rooting for you although I’m always interested to see how many Scary Sprites other people can spawn/kill.

  5. Yeah, I think all those rares I killed are getting their revenge on TI :D
    I parked my hunter up where Garnia is and check every hour or so. No way she can solo it – Garnia can two-shot her and considering the long trip back up I wait for other people to arrive.
    I’m guessing about 30+ kills so far, no pet.

    • I have just the one kill and it was really close, I thought she was toast! I guess if I ever want to see that pet I too need to park someone up there but alone she’s probably the only one with a shot, not sure about my kitty Druid.

  6. Well that Wilder chap did look a bit suspicious really…. (no of course I didn’t kill him just because I could) and Yorik, well his name implies he’s best suited dead (Alas, poor Yorick! I knew him, Horatio). Ok there is a small spelling difference but what’s a “c” between friends? and the desolation he’s now faced with must take it out of him. Really Cim carried out a public service killing a dodgy bloke in a top hat and a Tauren who for intents and purposes was already dead, he just didn’t know it yet.

    • Cim read this and she’s never going to let me hear the end of it. Now she’s prancing around saying she did the world a public service, lol. She’s lording it over the others right now. Quite proud of herself!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

