Howlin’ For You

moonmoonDo I have actual paying-me-money work to do? Yes. Do I have vacuuming that needs doing, laundry to do, yard work, smelly dogs who need baths? Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes.

Did I do that? Noooooo … I felt a compelling NEED to acquire Moon Moon. I HAD to have Moon Moon the very first day the Darkmoon Faire was in town. HAD TO. Sometimes I think I’m one card short of a deck … really. And it’s too late in life to start worrying about fixing it so I’m just going to go with it.

I started my Moon Moon quest at 9:30am and thankfully it was over at 6:00pm. The first few times were painful, although groups were cautioned not to let Moonfang get too far from where she spawns or she would reset, she repeatedly did just that. One attempt had four resets but the grand prize winner was 14 resets. I know! Did I leave? NO! I needed Moon Moon.

In the middle of the day I was becoming dejected and not looking forward to having to buy my Moon Moon. One was listed on the AH at 350,000. Yeah, like that’s happening.

I took a Moon Moon break at the 4:00pm spawn to feed hungry dogs and put clothes in the wash. It was agony. That was probably my lucky time and I missed it! Oh no! So I turn up for the 5:15 spawn and finally, finally … Moon Moon was mine!

Cimmeria the Warlock handles this kind of stuff because Cat doesn’t like chasing butts around. Cim doesn’t care about pets so she told Cat she owes her big time for Moon Moon. Hate to think what she’ll require of Cat, it’s like making a deal with the devil. Not my business. It’s between the two of them.

So anyway, here’s the interesting part. I have not been lucky with pet drops from the rares on Timeless Isle. I can’t even count the times Cat and Cim have whacked those skunky guys around … nothing. So I whined at Bubbles of Mischief. That wasn’t enough for me, oh no, I then went and whined at WoW Misadventures about my crappy pet drop luck.

Then I login … kill my first Jademist Dancer … a Jademist Dancer drops. NO WAY! I’m never that lucky. Move on to the skunky bunch and WHAT! A Skunky Alemental drops! What is going on here?

bobsocksSo today I get Moon Moon? I see a pattern, you might want to try it yourself. I’m not sure if whining at Bubbles of Mischief or WoW Misadventures did it or possibly it was the COMBINATION of the two! Not sure if the order matters, I’m not sure who I whined to first.

You might want to try it, it worked for me … and oh … I did have my lucky Spongebob Squarepants socks on. You might need those too. It couldn’t hurt.

33 Responses to “Howlin’ For You”

  1. Since it’s the Burning Legion, shouldn’t it be “Burning for You”?

    Oh, and gratz!

  2. I felt the same way- from sunrise to well past my bedtime I tried yesterday on the hour, but alas, the RNGs did not hear my HAD TO prayer. Oh well. BUT! Congrats!! Now that I’m back to work it will have to wait. My fear is it will be like the Darkmoon Eye. /sigh

    • I was hoping you getting the Darkmoon Eye signified a run of good luck was starting. My worry was that after the first day all those people from other servers would stop showing up. I only saw one other person from mine. I will think lucky Moon Moon thoughts for you.

  3. Spent 5 hours playing wow yesterday. Been cranking out the hours since I am stuck at home on call. Could I be doing house stuff? Absolutely but the break was nice. Hope your having a great weekend ;-)

  4. Grats! Awesome luck! Ummm…can I buy some? :D

  5. Oh grats! Three pets and Moon Moon was one of them. :)
    Maybe if I complain to you about my lack of Moon Moon (it’s been 10 kills so far) it might work the other way too. Here’s hoping….

  6. Awwww, I love Moon Moon! Congrats! :D

  7. Omg grats Tome! Lucky really does come in threes!

    Maybe you can rub some of that luck off on me! hehe :)

  8. Well to be fair, Bocat has brought luck to our first-time raid kills.

    So I have no doubt she has helped you in the luck department!

    Grats again on all your pets!

  9. Congrats! I’m glad your Timeless Isle luck is turning around! Send some of that good mojo my way!

  10. The plan was something like the noodle cart. It said Pet Collection was low priority. I don’t need to be chasing dog-kin around an island. It’s not working. Maybe I’ll just repeat my mantra louder.

    I will not collect, for collecting is the little death that fills my bags over and over. Without collecting, I battle but once.

    • Oh, I’ve not given up on that noodle cart yet, Cat’s waiting until she can make some nicer clothes and go in there and beat everyone up or as may happen get beat up. When she’s ready I will give you a shout and see if you want to watch her go down in flames, lol.

      Some things I can resist but a cute little wolf pet? Never! I have battle pet fever!

  11. Congratulations on your Moon Moon! I got mine yesterday too! And I’m glad I didn’t have to spend quite all day trying for it. But I had to keep going until it dropped for me. It’s so cute! I’m envying you your Timeless Isle luck too. The only dropped pet I’ve managed from there so far was the Alemental.

    • Thank you! I’m glad you got your Moon Moon, as far as the rest of the Timeless Isle pets I think my time should be spent making some gold so at least I’ll be able to buy them. I have no patience camping Garnia so that’s a pet that will be on my list to buy.

      • I’ll more than likely end up buying most of them as well. The only way I’m camping Garnia is if I park a little played alt up there to just wait.

  12. I am going to whine here! And see if that helps! Though I can’t complain about one thing (because I hadn’t tried it)… oh you will see what I am talking about. I shouldn’t be complaining at all. No no no not at all. But I hate the Isle because nothing drops there for me and now there is shutdown so I can’t even log into game to frustrate me even more.

    • And I hit enter before I rememebred to stop whiniing and say grats on those pets! I hope that doesn’t mean your luck has been used up for the week. or the month. Eeep!

    • It’s worth a try, I’m hoping whining here will pass the luck along! My luck seems to come in little spurts every six months or so, at that rate I’ll be lucky again about April!

  13. Roo the Hunter Says:

    No, Mam’ not unless them socks are washed first.

    Congrats Tome. If anyone deserves Moon-Moon, it is you (and of course Matty).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

