I See … Nekkid People

nekkidOh! Oh, I need eye soap! Dammit Liwu, enough already! She SAYS she made the Gnomish X-Ray Specs only because she had the mats and it was a level up. Yeah … I don’t know if I believe her but it could be. She’s determined to make every gadget there is. She’s obsessed with leveling engineering. I mean we’re hardly leveling HER anymore.

She HAD to make the Wormhole Generator: Northrend even though we were only there long enough to use it once. I wanted to stay there after she hit 80 for a while. She wanted to move on to level her engineering and produce more outlandish doodads. She won.

80There she is celebrating level 80 in K3. I last saw her in Hyjal when I got sidetracked by Matty. Damn straight, we need more mature women out there. I have one more slot, what’ll I make, hmm … I know! A Warrior, I’ve never been able to get one past the twenties.

totaSo was born Tota, yeah … I’m all clever-named out so she suffered for it. I really was going to make her a tank like Matty said, but then I remembered my … um … problem. IRL I have a wonderful sense of direction as long as I can see sky, I don’t know why but in buildings or underground I lose it. Unfortunately it’s the same in Azeroth. Outdoor instances I’d be fine otherwise … not. I don’t think I’d have much of a career as a tank if I got lost all the time, I’d need a scent dog or something.

lassieOch aye lassie! What’s become of your clothes then? Yeah … I feel kind of bad. Poor Paladin was robbed of her heirlooms by that mature woman Warrior. Maybe bank alt can scare something up for her to wear standing by the mail box.

So anyway, that’s what we’re doing while you all are partying at Blizzcon or BarCraft-on-Thames. Have fun! See you when you get back!

14 Responses to “I See … Nekkid People”

  1. I have the same problem. I always like to level my professions over levelling my toons, :P

  2. haha … I’m geographically challenged too! I avoid Undercity like the plague, because I get lost there regularly. I’m pretty sure its circular so that, when I’m halfway round, someone can spin the wheel and make everything move round again …

    I got lost after the first boss in SoO the other day. I got halfway up the stairs, got distracted and turned around, and ended up going down them .. then forgot where i was … *sigh*

    • My worst memory is dying in Mara and the healer couldn’t find my body so I had to try to find my way back to the group. It was lucky it was a kind group because they finally had to send someone out to search for me, lol.

  3. I was amused by your choice of title for this blog entry as it mirrored the concern of the Orange County Register who were reporting Blizzard wants no naked people at Blizzcon.

    As an aside – are you trying to boost your search hit Numbers :) ?

    • Yeah, every once in a while I have to throw out a “raquel welch naked” or something, lol. Get those pageviews!

      ROTFL! I didn’t know naked people were a problem at Blizzcon, I sure hope no one I know is causing that kind of trouble!

    • I thought the same thing! LET THE DWARFS GO COMMANDO! Ahem. Okay. Sorry. Just got excited. Cheers to Tota! Rock on momma!

      • I have been infected by Blizzcon fever, I just checked airfare to LAX. It was less than I thought it would be and got all excited. Then I remembered I didn’t have a ticket to Blizzcon or a dog sitter. I’ll have to rely on you guys to report!

  4. Go go Liwu!
    I tend to do massive bouts of leveling for Transmogrification, rather than professions. Gotta get to X level so I can wear item A, and when I get there, oooh, if I just go a few more levels to Y, then I can wear item B….

    • I didn’t even think of that! Some level to get to end game, some for professions and some for Transmogrification. And some just for the journey. It is kind of amazing how people can take the game and make it there own.

  5. JD Kenada Says:

    I actually like the name Tota. Not because of the obvious either. It just seems a good fit for your Azerothian family.

    • Thanks JD, She’s only level 10 so I’m still hopeful I’ll “get” a Warrior but so far I haven’t, lol. I seem to be standing around getting hit waiting to get angry. Time will tell I guess.

  6. I….

    I see abs. LOTs of abs…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

