I Come Here in Person to …

totawarriorwish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. Okay, this week just got away from me. I had planned on participating in Blog Azeroth Thanksgiving Event 2013 but it looks like I’m not going to make it but I will say I’ll be forever grateful to Amerence and Blog Azeroth for hosting it. The first one was the event that got me actually commenting and to create a Twitter account. Yeah … I still suck at Twitter, I just lurk there in the morning. Life in the fast lane … too fast for me.

So … what? No, it is me. YES IT IS! I definitely AM a Fury Warrior irl. Okay, okay. I don’t actually wear revealing tops irl, I wear old T-shirts but other than that it’s me. The long gray hair is unfortunately spot on. I don’t really want to have long hair but I can’t stand getting it cut, it’s a 3 hour ordeal so once in a while I bend over with a pair of scissors and lop off a few inches when it starts getting stuck in car doors and stuff.

And oh, now that I’m a Fury Warrior some WoW mysteries have been solved. For years I’ve watched people run their mount through mobs creating a train of six or seven. I always thought that was risky behavior, what if one dismounts you? Are they crazy?

No, they must have been Warriors. I never knew. Anyway, I hope everyone has a safe and Happy Thanksgiving! I’m off, and I’ll be running directly through groups of mobs … because I don’t care. They better HOPE they don’t dismount me. Because … Fury Warrior.  Today is a good day to die!

For you … not me.

27 Responses to “I Come Here in Person to …”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well! :D

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! I think I still have leftover turkey from our Thanksgiving back in October…

  4. In the gratitude challenge that is often posted on Facebook I’m not sure how I would write “I’m grateful for a fellow Azerothian who helps me kick ass on a daily basis.” Not many would understand: Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, dear Tome!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving! Have fun spinning those shiny axes

  6. Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you have a wonderful day!

  8. Happy Thanksgiving :)

    (I think we’re all warriors at heart).

  9. Happy thanksgiving! Hope it’s a pleasant and enjoyable holiday for you and yours.

  10. Happy Thanksgiving Ancient! I have fond memories of that first Thanksgiving event Amerence hosted.

  11. […] Tome has reminded me that Amerence is once again hosting the Blog Azeroth Thanksgiving Event. […]

  12. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well & thank you for all the awesome posts & giggles you’ve given me since I found your blog.

  13. Happy Thanksgiving! Hope it was a good one.
    And your fury warrior looks amazing and fierce. :D

  14. mrdrunkendwarf Says:

    Are you leveling as a fury? I am and was advised I shouldn’t but I like the idea of duel wielding 2Hs. It is just so awesome especially with heirlooms.

    • I’ve never been able to level a Warrior and the appeal of two two-handed weapons made me try again. Yup, leveling as fury. I only have the one heirloom but still this is fun. Not sure I’d make it to 90 in another spec, I don’t know how many of my poor Arms Warriors got deleted in their 20s.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

