Cat’s on Holiday!

holidays2Cat was browsing Icy Veins and came across their Christmas contest. She looked through the entries and became so full of holiday cheer she decided to put down her mace and claws and take a holiday break. She felt she deserved one. I said, fine, just drop us a line and let us know how you’re doing, okay?

I just got a card from her, she’s at some place called Winkey’s Spa and Resort in Tanaris.

Hi All!

I’ve really been enjoying myself here at Winkey’s getting lots of sun and some swimming in. The accommodations are pleasant and the food is exceptionally good. The staff, for the most part are extremely attentive and helpful. There are a few rather strange characters but you know how it is around these neutral Goblin towns. They seem to attract strays and fugitives on the run.

One waiter in particular stands out. There is just something about him that I can’t quite put my finger on. But really, I’m sure Winkey thoroughly vets her staff before hiring. I’m just being silly.

I was telling a story to another guest and when I got to the part where I yelled … WE WILL END YOU … the waiter turned a strange shade of asparagus green and nearly dropped my drink … odd fellow indeed.

Happy Holidays! Wish you were here!

Cat

10 Responses to “Cat’s on Holiday!”

  1. Sounds like Cat is having a lovely holiday indeed! :)

  2. zwingli Whisperwind Says:

    That was awesome!!!! I loved it. :)

    Z

  3. She might wish to keep the claws handy in case that waiter loses it. I don’t know. Just sayin’.
    Anyway, I hope she has a merry Christmas… and you too, Tome.

  4. I am certain the one “stand out” waiter is just waiting (get it?!) for the next expansion, right? Or maybe a full-time career change? LOL this is awesome – thanks, Tome!

  5. I can’t stopp giggling. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

