The Forsaken’s Lament

sasdestroPoor Sasche’s having a rough time. Before the server merge, Horde was so dead it was depressing to visit so she sat in the Shrine of Two Moons … alone. After the server merge I thought I’d see if it were livelier. After some investigation I found that Sasche was pretty much broke because … geez … I usually find a way to blame these things on my characters, NOT ME but I can’t seem to figure out how this time.

SOMEONE had deleted a character without remembering that the character had been acting as Sasche’s bank alt. And it was so long ago that the character they made way for has been deleted too. I know … I’m delete happy … it’s okay, just say it.

So Sasche heard about Cim’s inability to learn Destruction. Pick me! Pick me! I’ll learn it! I can change!

But Sasche, there’s a new baby Dwarf coming up who was born to do just that.

How’s that working out for you?

Um …

desertAwkward. But really, it’s not what it looks like I swear. I decided that Flaminga, the designated Destructionator, would level in LFD.

So she dings 15 and we queued. Weekdays daytime eastern time is not peak traffic time I found out. I should add here that I no longer shop in the traditional fashion. If it can’t be obtained through the internet, you will not be getting it. This led to serious UPS traffic to our front door in the run-up to the holidays.

OH! Almost a half an hour wait but it’s here! Get ready to Destruct Flaminga! This is it! We are getting in! This is it!

The dogs must have taken particular exception to this UPS man because just as I found myself in The Deadmines, there suddenly erupted what sounded like the baying of wolves and I jumped and my knee hit the pullout that the keyboard is on.

I’m guessing that when this happened I hit my reverse key and backed out of the instance. Whatever … there Flaminga was … branded. A DESERTER on her first LFD. Humiliating. And so unfair, there should be a button that stays up for about 60 seconds, an oops button. An “I didn’t mean it let me back in button.

So yeah, now we have to wait 30 minutes to wait 30 more minutes to get in. But she’s stubborn. Those Dwarves don’t let things like UPS men stand in their way so she did finally get in.

She completed Deadmines, the whole effort took about two hours for one instance. At that rate I don’t think I have time for her to learn Destruction.

Alright Sasche, the job is yours!

I’m happy to say she shows promise, she seems to have an affinity for Destruction that Cim lacks. We seem to have the single target down which leaves Havoc and Fire and Brimstone to figure out.

I think Sasche’s happy now although I can’t really figure out how to tell. Maybe she’s standing up a little straighter, I don’t know. The Undead are tricky to read. Anyway, I know she’s not actively sad anymore … even though … because of SOMEONE she’s now poor.

I know it’s ridiculous to feel guilty but I’m pretty sure I’ll be leveling a character Alliance side and then transferring them to Horde with Sasche’s money. Apparently I pay my debts real or otherwise … sigh.

10 Responses to “The Forsaken’s Lament”

  1. You and I are so much alike sometimes it’s scary. Scarier than a Forsaken with good posture.

  2. Havoc is simple, you pop it on a 2nd target and go back to the first target. The next 3 (different) spells will hit both targets.

    Fire and Brimstone is even easier. For every ember you have, you can use incinerate, immolate and conflagrate on every target within 40 yards.

    I use F&B this way: As Destro you can pop Rain of Fire and not have to channel it, so I pop it down, hit F&B then immolate, then just spam incinerate until I need to refresh RoF and/or immolate. Basically your normal rotation, but no Chaos Bolts because this is AoE.

    Each time you cast a spell while under F&B you will use up an ember. If you keep RoF and immolate going, you will keep generating more embers. If you have a big enough pack you will end up with full embers even after the mobs die.

    • Oh cool, thank you. I’ve saved that to my desktop. I didn’t know if you had to target a mob and then use F&B or it was something that you just turned on and then started the destructionating.

      I’ll let her try it out in the Proving Grounds, that should be a good place to get it down in my head.

      • You can pop F&B as long as you have an ember. You will still need to target the mob for the spell to hit, but yeah F&B is pretty easy (and fun!) to use once you see how it works.

  3. Poor Sasche! Poor Flaminga!
    Glad Sasche’s having fun with the burninating.

    My poor wee Dwarf Shaman, Kjerstin, is currently sitting on the doorstep of the Wetlands — when Flaminga gets up to level 20 or so, we should play together!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

