Matty’s Valentine Message

catwateringMatty posted a writing prompt for Valentine week. I don’t know if I’ll get five done but I thought I should at least write one for Cat.

As Valentine’s Day nears I wanted to take a moment to let you know you are by far my favorite … er … Elfcat. You’re sweet and kind. For example I think it’s wonderful that you offered to make Lokkan the former Enhancement now Elemental Shaman a nice belt and pants. I think it will go a long way to making her feel loved.

By the way, how is that going? Cat? CAT! THAT IS AN IRRIGATION SYSTEM, NOT A TOY! Would you listen a minute.

No, I’m not mad. No, I’m not but just stop playing for a minute and listen. Have you finished Lokkan’s armor? Okay, that’s great that you sent her the belt, what about the pants. They’re really important. Remember those little pink birds on the Isle? Well, they’re kicking her butt.

No it’s NOT funny, I remember you getting … okay … but it’s not nice to laugh at other character’s misfortunes.

Cat, could you just please for a moment be a Night Elf, I think we’ll make more headway.

Okay, five what? You have only five Hardened Magnificent Hides? You need 28 of those, what have you been doing? If you’re not going to go out and farm leather you have to plant crops on your farm. It’s not a toy. It’s for planting crops.

What? Well that’s very considerate of you, I’m sure it would upset the others if you got a Burden of Eternity while farming turtles since they need them and you don’t but then you must use the farm. OKAY? No more playing with the water and bug sprayer. Right? Okay, good.

belovedI hope all your kitty dreams come true and that Jarel Moor takes you out for a nice Valentine’s dinner.

I have a present for you too, LOOK! Dahakha has a blog you can read!

<3

XXXOOOXXX

6 Responses to “Matty’s Valentine Message”

  1. Oh, better get to writing mine now! Jarel loves you, he’s just shy…

  2. What a lovely and amusing valentine. I find the Isle is a great place to get leather these days from all the corpses lying around.

  3. I was disappointed because I thought it was going to be a valentine’s message *for* Matty! But then you nailed the actual message to Cat…I love it. :)

    Thank you so much for the plug! I am blushing now….

    • Yeah, that Cat has focus issues in Cat form but I still love her!

      You’re welcome! I’m just glad I found you on my morning theft of Navi’s blogroll. As much as I complain about the communication problems between Blogger and WP I love Navi and Matty’s updating blogger blogrolls.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

