Jazz Hands, Ow! Ow! Ow! Flying First Class

jazzhandsWhat? You didn’t believe me when I said I was going to teach my dog jazz hands during maintenance? He’s a real quick study but he kept getting interfered with so it ended coming out more like the Vulcan Salute. Which is great … don’t get me wrong but we’re going to have to keep working on those jazz hands.

dogmoveOn the other … hand, this move he’s totally got down. What should be obvious from the rather haphazard title is … I’ve got time on my hands and in an effort to fill it I’m just rambling away because …

THIRD DAY IN A ROW OF MAINTENANCE! OW! OW! OW! Okay, yesterday it was only two hours but today it’s a whole maintenance! So yeah … rambling.

Let’s see … I know! Most people have probably already experienced this but for me it was a first! Cim the Warlock was standing there trying to decide if she was up to, once again, failing to get …

You know I’m trying to type and that guy there is really distracting, I may need to put a post-it over him until I scroll past him.

Anyway, Cat wants a Big Love Rocket but wants Cim to get it for her. I guess she’s busy doing something. So Cim’s considering queuing for The Crown Chemical Co. when she hears from Neo of OLRG fame. He’s famous with the old ladies because I swear he could calmly talk us through downing Garrosh with like 8 under-geared people and their battle pets. He’s that good.

So yeah, we grouped and then OMG! We’re in Shadowfang Keep! I got my first EVER insta-queue! I felt like I’d just been bumped to first class! Thank you Neo Tank! She didn’t even mind not getting a rocket. Best queue ever.

So hmm … yes, just checked realm status again … they really are maintaining … they weren’t kidding. Okay then, what else.

Blogging, I’ve become lazy again. What happens is I get up, feed the dogs, make coffee, turn on the news. Then the dogs get on the couch and sleep and I start reading blogs on my iPad. I kinda listen to the news expecting the cocktail party effect to alert me if anything in the news is remotely important to me.

The problem is I’ve stopped commenting on the iPad because of the ridiculous things it would say, it was always correcting me. So now when I come up here I’m under the impression that I DID comment because I remember thinking what I would say … when I got up here … so in my mind I have already said it … but didn’t. Yeah. Must stop that.

vaincimAnd while on the topic of blogs you should always trust ANYTHING Euphyley says about rare or sought after beasties. I was bemoaning the fact on Twitter that I would probably never see the Reins of the Onyxian Drake and Euphyley told me the technique was to seriously threaten Onyxia before engaging. Yeah, it works …

The REASON Cim HAD to have this Drake was it matched her new outfit. Geez. Yeah, Cim’s a little vain. I’m not sure how that’s possible but so far it’s only Cim who truly cares what she looks like. Cat and Sasche will fiddle around and throw on something from their bank but Cim even needs her mount to match. I don’t know what that’s about.

She could even get a better weapon according to Mr. Robot but she won’t do it because it’s not a staff and it would ruin her look.

realm status …

Oh come on, it could too end two hours early. Nope, not today.

drowningOh, so that’s where Cat was! She read about the Censer of Eternal Agony at Bubbles of Mischief and wanted the achievement but HATES PvP. She tends to stand there while she’s being killed thinking OMG OMG A REAL PERSON IS TRYING TO KILL … and then she’s dead.

So she used the censer and then immediately jumped off the cliff in fear for her life and then died a dignified death by drowning. Much better.

Two more hours. Okay, it’s almost lunch time. Maybe I can prepare some complicated two hours in the preparation dining experience for me and the dogs. Maybe I should make some ginger snaps cookies … maybe … no … NEVER DUST BUNNIES! THE DUST BUNNIES WILL LIVE ANOTHER DAY!

18 Responses to “Jazz Hands, Ow! Ow! Ow! Flying First Class”

  1. My sweet friend: I am on day five of my visit – no WoW at all except for my whiny blog posts. I feel your pain. Drake looks great, btw way. Like, effffing AWESOME! Oh and I kept forgetting to write a post about how Neo let me bring Momo to a Flex before I left on vaca and I ADORE HIM AND HIS CREW – but fear I am still not cool enough to hang with at the cool kids table. Oh well. Those are some mighty fine jazz hands, Tome, mighty fine indeed!

    • I know! How are you managing? Although I do remember occasionally going to the beach for a week and I was okay but if I’m at home even NEAR the computer wow MUST be accessible, lol.

      Oh, I hope you do post about it, that sounds wonderful! We old ladies do love Neo and I’ll bet his crew was great too.

      Yeah, he’s kinda gotten the live long and prosper thing down we’ll just have to work on the jazz hands a bit more!

  2. Jazz hands and spirit fingers. Both pics are great and had to rush reading that next para just to slide the gif out of my view LOL.

    I hate dusting myself, just as well I’m not allergic otherwise I’d be a goner.

    • The pathetic part is that I am allergic and yet still won’t do it, lol. I hate jobs that by the time you’re done you have to start over because the room you started in is now filled with dust bunnies yet again!

  3. OMG that pic is bloody hilarious. And clever Cat. Glad you got that achievement, oh and yes that drake too! yes yes, grats all around :)

    BTW I was very upset just before maintenance yesterday. I was talking to you and my battle net died. And then to make it worse I couldn’t hop servers to talk to you. Then I got really grumpy.

    • I know, all of a sudden I was disconnected from battle.net and you were gone!

      Yeah, Cat will do anything to get out of PvP, she thought drowning was a nice peaceful way to get rid of that buff, lol.

  4. You got it!!!!! SQUEEEEE!!! :D

    So what technique did you end up using on her? The good ol’ fist shaking? The evil eye? Maybe you just yelled at the screen first? :P

    • I hope it’s alright but I name dropped, I yelled, Euphyley says you better give me a drake or forever endure the indignity of having one overgeared dork beat you to death EVERY week! It worked like a charm!

  5. Now all you need is a video of your dog doing jazz hands….

    • Strangely, this was a test run that my husband took a picture of although he may have been taking a picture of his museum of audio equipment that shall never be disposed of, I’m not sure.

      A friend uploaded a friend’s “dog eating dinner” video on stupid FaceBook and I wanted to show it here but it’s stuck forever in stupid FB. I did a test run to recreate it but my dog’s really large. I’ll have to go mug a bigger biker chick cause we’re not both fitting in that hoodie, lol.

  6. Grats on the drake! I have got to try that – been after that stupid mount forever and it won’t drop.

  7. Love that picture. Grats on the mount, I definitely need to try the threatening technique.. do you think it works on Attumen?

    • Thanks Erinys! I don’t know but it’s worth a try and then there’s my whining technique. I know that on at least three occasions I whined in comments about something never dropping for me and then it did so there’s always that to try, lol.

      • I think I used up my whining cards on the green protodrake from the Oracle eggs. When the last one cracked, I whined for around 5 minutes about stupid RNG and having to go to the Basin to get new eggs (despite being an engineer who can port straight there) and then had to eat my words like an aged yolk. Going to try the menacing technique later today!

  8. Hahaha! that dance though! /dance

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

