They’re Out of Control

serpentflyWell, out of MY control anyway. Logically I should be in control but it never seems to work out that way. The deal with booster Rose was she’d gain revered with the Shado-Pan and The August Celestials for the enchanting recipes and then do low level mining to help out the young jeweler. I THOUGHT this was understood.

Yes Rose, it’s wonderful that you got the recipes, well done … um … what are you doing there? Cloud Serpent Riding? You don’t need … okay … alright, but then it’s back to the old world and mining. Are we clear?

Geez … she kinda guilt tripped me there. She said since she has to do the grunt work at the very LEAST she should be able to have a fancy ride. I guess that’s fair. It won’t take that long, the jeweler can wait a bit. No harm done.

roseisleShe’ll be done in no time and then … ROSE! What are you doing on the Timeless Isle! You don’t need top of the line Timeless Superstore clothes to mine copper! iLevel 490ish is more than adequate … damn, she stealthed on me. This type of behavior reminds me an awful lot of someone else. Kind of cheerful passive aggression or something. Is this a Druid thing?

catlaughI’ll ask Cat. What are you smirking about? I wanted to ask about Rose … what about the Celestial Tournament? What do you mean, how’d that go? Well we won. It doesn’t matter how many tries … we won.

I can’t believe this. Cat’s giving me a lot of grief over the fact that I scoffed about thinking she was the best pet battler. This week I let Lokkan the Shaman do the tournament as she could use the valor. She hit a few bumps. Cat always leaves Yu’la last as she’s the easiest, so did Lokkan. And she failed miserably. Luckily she had enough pets to make another team and squeaked by.

Alright, I’ll admit it! You’re the best pet battler … there … you happy Cat?

I don’t think I need to ask Cat about Rose, I think she just proved my point. Smarty pants, cheeky behavior? Definitely a kitty Druid thing.

This is demoralizing. I don’t seem to have any control over my characters. It’s almost like real life. I’m going to go hang with the dogs for a while, at least THEY do what I want … mostly … nearly always … ALRIGHT … sometimes.

 

13 Responses to “They’re Out of Control”

  1. It’s like they were separated at birth

  2. ROTFL – this made me laugh like you wouldn’t believe. I think my alts are in revolt and doing what they want these days. Trying to get my personal Alliance guild up the ladder while I stupidly put my boosted ones in another guild, duh.

    • I know, you’d think they’d do what a want since they’re me but it never seems to work out that way, lol.

      Oh no! Maybe you’ll have to boost more! It is so enticing, especially for professions. That instant enchanting was wonderful but I’m trying to stick to leveling the jewelcrafter the old fashioned way. We’ll see how that goes.

      • ROTFL good luck, I find myself at the point where you almost feel overwhelmed and yet – the boosts may be tempting, however, the finances say otherwise.

        I usually try to keep my factions equal with professions, however, I am getting to the point now to where I am just kind of going, let’s try this and see how fast we can level. BOAs are really the only way to go for a quick level up.

  3. LOL!! What is it lately with characters revolting? I’m clinging to my To-Do list for my soon-to-be boosted jewelcrafter but I can already feel that might be going out the window. -sigh- I wonder if Cat will let you live the whole ‘pet battler’ thing down…

    I wasn’t a big fan of the boosts until the profession bonus was announced. Now…oh they’re tempting. I really enjoy leveling, so the 1-60 is all fun and games, but profession leveling? That I could do without. They should stop tempting me!

    • I know! I think they get this way at the end of an expansion, they have too much time on their hands and get up to no good.

      That’s exactly how I felt. I didn’t care at all about the boost until I heard about the profession boost if they were level 60. I did my free one and I’m trying hard not to give in and buy one. Must resist!

  4. I blame catform. After all, when was the last time anyone saw a cat dancing to anyone else’s tune. Although that wouldn’t explain why my Priests are currently rebelling unless it’s association with Druids!!

    • I think you’re right Erinys, lol. They both behave pretty much like any cat we’ve ever had. Occasionally paying attention to us if it suited them, otherwise not so much!

  5. All my girls have completely lost their minds. I think there’s an ointment for it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

