A Tale of Two Druids

catcatI don’t really have much to say, I’m stalling. I hate grocery shopping, I think I would love it if I could buy what I want … but NO. I have to buy twigs and berries and stay away from the ice cream section so … not fun.

I did notice that Cat and Rose are decidedly different. Cat is kinda pouting right now. She’s holed up in Halfhill not even planting or anything. Mostly laying there next to Jogu the Drunk taking in the sun. She’s mad because I made her let the others borrow her pets and battle them. They need valor, she doesn’t.

When Cat was on the Timeless Isle I think she went up to the top once to get the chests and once to get the Censer of Eternal Agony, that’s it. She wasn’t going to waste time killing anything that didn’t drop leather. And she couldn’t be bothered getting exalted with Emperor Shaohao for the Cloud Serpent either, she let Cim do that.

Now poor Rose is embarrassed that she still has a boost trinket, I don’t think there are any she can buy as she does nothing to earn JP. That leaves the Time-Lost Artifact as the only fairly accessible trinket but I forgot how long getting to honored can take. So she’s now spending her time beating up Burning Beserkers. I don’t think Cat would ever have done that. Between you and me she’s a little lazy … but of course I love her.

And oh … Rose had an idea! She thinks your different battle pets should give you a buff. Cinder Kitten could maybe give you the fire cat form while it’s out, it would beat having to beat up Majordomo Staghelm for the staff.

She likes Cinder Kitten to accompany her while killing the Beserkers cause she thinks it embarrasses them to be bested by little kitties. She’s so funny. Rose is working on ideas for the other pets and … oh okay.

I better quit stalling. Time to acquire food. No Burning Beserkers for Rose right now, I’ll try to think of it as a quest … maybe that will help. If I complete it my reward will one of those teeny, tiny, itsy-bitsy, teensy-weensy, little cups of gelato. There, that should work.

 

 

 

10 Responses to “A Tale of Two Druids”

  1. I love the idea of pet buffs! Inspired once again!

  2. I also love the idea of pet buffs! I’m guessing most pet collectors would. :)

  3. What a great idea, it’s the reverse glyph that extends shadowform to your battle pets

  4. I’m totally with Rose about it embarrassing those big Beserkers. I also agree with everyone else, pet buffs would be amazing.

  5. That’s a great idea on battle pet buffs – I can actually visualize your characters going through all of these thoughts – mine just kind of catch the wind and ride with whatever happens for the day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

