The Few. The Proud. The Old Ladies.

thefewLast night Ulduar tried to wear down the OLRG by attrition. Toward the end, only a few remained. I really should have a screen shot of Yogg-Saron and there’s no excuse because I had all the time in the world since I was laying there dead.

I realized a few things. As we had an earlier than usual start I did not have any wine and I was dead more. There seems to be some kind of correlation between my wine drinking and staying alive. Apparently when tipsy I gain survivability … would have guessed the other way around. Good to know.

I just checked, that’s my third visit to Ulduar and portal to Mind’s Eye? A little room? What? Who knew? On hearing the description of what needed to be done in the room I didn’t have a lot of hope. Finding my way to wherever I needed to be sounded unlikely and it was. I stood there and gaped at Arthas and never found anyone to kill.

So it seems without wine I have a greater idea of what’s actually happening but I’m dead so … yeah … doesn’t really help. Anyway, the brave few prevailed while my lazy ass lay there on the floor. Matty, KamaliaGurdrid and Tyl that good looking Hunter of Plaid Elf’s saved the day while I did my nails. Yay! You go ladies!

As always it was a great evening, thank you! I’ll watch a video and see if I can find my way to the brain next time … or not … there might be wine. And here’s hoping Helke’s computer woes have been resolved! I hope you all scored much finery to wear, I know I got many fine 10 man achievements I didn’t have.

19 Responses to “The Few. The Proud. The Old Ladies.”

  1. Congratz! LOL the wine makes you relax and you’re less likely to get stressed out about being lost all of the time – I know it doesn’t bother me if I have a glass or two of wine to ease the pain of embarrassment. :D

    • It’s so weird, in real life I’m the one with the sense of direction rather than my husband but in pixel life I can’t find my way ANYWHERE, lol.

      • LOL I can relate all too well to your getting lost in-game. I never have the problem in RL because I have a real keen sense of direction – put me in the game and it’s “OMG, I’m lost, where is everyone else?”

  2. I was so happy that you were there this week! We had missed you so much last week.
    It was loads of fun last night and with this group I never mind at all that we wipe a few times and have to do some figuring out. I just have fun. And Tyl got that gorgeous new bow so I might have to log onto him later and see what I can do for a matching transmog. I got loads of the ten man achieves I didn’t have. We might have to make a run sometime to get the rest for the mount. :)

    • I missed you guys the week before too! I love OLRG runs! I just watched a video and OMG! So that’s what I was supposed to be doing, lol! I’m for going back, see if I can actually do what you’re supposed to do!

      • Wait, sh*t, there’s more to do than just stare at Arthas? Pfft. Okay okay I’ll watch the video. It was grand fun, and just adore you all!

        • I don’t know what I was thinking, maybe I thought killing the giant tentacles was magically doing him in. The first time I really thought about it and wondered how the hell you kill him was my no wine trip, lol.

        • We cannot let this stand. We will definitely check for a wine buff next time.

  3. Sounds like a good night even though you were horizontal more often than usual, LOL.

  4. Glad you guys were having fun as usual! I apologized for unable to go with you guys this weekend. and totally caught up with time and forgot about it. After dr.appointment and heading to my brothers place to help them around the house for upcoming house warming party this coming sat and niece bday RL is a bit busy. (Family first!!!)

    Not after around 4:30pm bro decided he wants to try hearthstone downloading it to his pc while i log on my account. Matty whispered and waiting for me omg.. So blank…. Anyway, and for next sat ill try to be there since the party is lunch time we should be done by then. See you guys!!! :)

  5. LOL what’s a little death amongst friends? :D Remember, friends are always there to help when you’re… ahem… down :D

  6. Good day!

    I just thought you’d like to know i’ve nominated you for the Liebster award! Congratulations my friend!

    Go to this page for more information. http://worldofharley.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/another-liebster-award/

    The Oldschool Harlequin

  7. It sounds like you Old Ladies have a right laugh! I’ve never done the brain killing thing either and I’m not sure I’d do any better than you :( gratz on the achieves though!

    • We do have a great time! I have to admit the first two times I did it, it went well so I thought, hey, it must be killing tentacles that does it. Little did I know brave ladies were in the little brain room killing him dead!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

