Unlikely Warlock Transmog, Battlenet Guilt and Aaaiiieee!

cimsnewsetYeah Cim … no … I DO like it but it’s never going to happen. WHY? Oh come on, where’s that weapon from? Huh? Firelands! You can forget about that until Cat’s reached exalted with them. She’s never going to let you take her turn at Firelands … not happening.

I mean she let everyone use her pets to do the Celestial Tournament when they needed the valor and coins but this? I’m just saying, not going to happen. And I’m not convinced the shoulders will really work when you see them in person … if you ever do. I AM NOT a wet blanket, just being realistic.

I’m going to whine now so I’ll understand if you leave. It has been a bad week … or two or … yeah. I had to make an emergency drive in the torrential rain yesterday. I thought for safety’s sake I’d use my glasses instead of my bifocal contacts because they’ve been acting up lately when I drive. The eye that sees OUTSIDE of the car keeps going on the fritz which means I can clearly see the speed at which I’m barreling down the road, just not the … you know … the actual road.

Apparently the Gods of Life Challenges thought that was cheating, so they made one of my eyeglass lens fall out halfway there and then the “check engine” light came on, then they shot down a bolt of lightening near me just to make their point.

So this morning, a server maintenance … well shit … okay … 8 minutes left … we can do Skunky, no problem. WTF! Blizzard! You promised us 8 minutes! What … oh … no internet! I will die! No internet will kill me! Aaaiiieee!

Yeah, I should stop whining and be thankful our house didn’t fall into a sinkhole. So I like the new battlenet app thingy but it’s been generating a lot of guilt. When I’m in game half the time I’m actually down the hall or on the phone so I miss whispers sometimes but since I don’t know I missed them I don’t feel bad.

Now with the app there’s a little button with the missed whisper … help! help! I must … wait, it was four hours ago you derp. They’re in bed now. You can’t contact them to say you’re sorry you missed them … crap. Guilt.

Yes, I worry about stuff like that, hell I worry about everything. When I was working myself into a state on my deluge of the century, one-eyed, check engine drive I thought, geez would you freakin’ calm down already. You need to be more stoic. Think of a stoic role model and channel them.

So I came up with one, Pete the dog. Pete was the epitome of stoicism. Not the philosophy kind but the dictionary kind.

the quality or behavior of a person who accepts what happens without complaining or showing emotion

Late in his life he had a few bouts with cancer. They would chop a part off and send him home. Toe gone, no problem. He’d jump out of the truck and run off. Another toe, piece of cake. He defeated cancer with his stoicism, he ignored it. Old age did finally get him but no one can defeat old age.

This will be me! You will not rattle me check engine light! Glasses with one lens! I laugh in your face! I am Pete! Battlenet app, I refuse your guilt!

No internet … no internet … I will channel Pete … I will … HALP! HALP! I CAN’T LIVE LIKE THIS, HALP!

Um … so yeah … AAAIIIEEE!

 

17 Responses to “Unlikely Warlock Transmog, Battlenet Guilt and Aaaiiieee!”

  1. At least those shoulders are easy to get. I get them quite often but having no internet is the pits.

    • It was awful, luckily wasn’t out for too long. I can stand no access to WoW but CAN NOT stand no internet, I get crazed, lol.

      She hasn’t got them yet, I’m not sure they’ll look the same in person but there’s only one way to tell so I’ll keep trying.

  2. Oh man… I am the same way about the internet. No WoW I can deal with for a while but usually I deal with it by distracting myself with other shinies on the internet. So when there is no internet I’m not very happy.
    Good luck collecting that set :D I really like the look of it.

    • Thanks, she’s not working that hard on it but maybe some day!

      It really is bad, I have to try to find something that will distract me or all I do is obsessively check every few minutes to see if it’s back. I remember one night I woke up in the night and ran down the hall to see if it was back, lol.

  3. Cim, you are one smart warlock. You know why? Because you don’t even have to DO Firelands yourself to get that staff. You can make Cat get it for you, since it is BoE.

  4. I love it! All fire-y burn-them-all Warlocky! :D

  5. Last night, nearing exhaustion, trying diligently to get a little shaman ready to head to Pandaria – my internet crapped out. Not only could I not rescue my shammy from the hellboar barreling down on her, I couldn’t even check my email. There are times the internet really makes you bonkers. :D

    • I know! And why does it never go out when you’re in an Inn. My shaman came back in the middle of the alementals, lol. Must have been bad shaman luck day, poor girls.

      • LOL – well, when I got back to her and was able to clear my head enough to respond, she almost died, however, it ended well. Poor little goblin looked like an ant fighting an elephant – then, she got chased by the infamous Fel Reaver – LOL never ends. :D

  6. No internet isn’t good. Did it magically fix itself, or did you have to call?

    • I figure it had something to do with all the flooding maybe. It was just out a few hours before fixing itself. Unfortunately if it goes down I can’t call cause the phone is voip and yes, I am the only person in the americas with no cell phone. I know, you should see how people stare at me when I admit that, lol.

      • The only reason I have a cell is for work. If work didn’t pay for it, I’d have no cell phone. But that’s because for me, a cell phone = work.

        So yeah, I know where you’re coming from.

  7. Server shutdowns at stupid times – bane of my life. And doesn’t that mog look spiffy! And don’t feel bad, I do it all the time! I wasn’t upset at all that you didn’t notice me – hell, most people are afk, but you know how you’re used to people being online you say hi, but now everyone is just sitting in Battlenet while eating dinner or even afk shopping or something. /hugs

    • I like the transmog idea of hers but I keep waiting for her to make an outfit that screams WARLOCK but she just won’t do it.

      I know, I don’t think anything of it when I don’t get an answer but I feel bad now that battlenet tells me about it, lol. Sheesh, battlenet too much info already.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

