OLRG, Chatting with Lo’Gosh and Tomes!

horns

So Saturday the OLRG met to deal with Arthas and … CIM! What the hell is that! You’re supposed to take screen shots of the Old Ladies’ Raiding Guild, NOT YOURSELF. What is wrong with you. You didn’t get any pictures of Arthas’ cold, dead body? Maybe a nice shot of the ladies? I’m serious, I know you want to go with them but I’m putting Cat back in if you can’t be a responsible reporter.

Excuse her, I’m really sorry but all she’s interested in is … yeah … herself. She got a new, lovely gown that evening and now she’s obsessed with making a “Horns” outfit, I’ll leave her to it and see if Cat’s got anything interesting going on.

Oh Cat! I mean it was bad enough annoying random NPCs but do you think it’s wise to alienate your leaders? Apparently after that she set off to question Tyrande and Malfurion but she said they have no sense of humor and wouldn’t play along and were boring. Sasche paid a visit to Sylvanas and she was all business, refused to go off script. Oh well, at least Varian was a good sport.

So I was moaning recently that there’s not much to do and I have to thank whoever used the search term “tome of the dinosaur” to arrive here. I’m not sure how that got them here because I completely forgot about the Ancient Tome of Dinomancy.

bluebookerI mean you’d think it’d be a no-brainer for me to remember something with a name like that but nope, forgot it. My only excuse is that my Hunter was the sixth character to make the climb to ninety so I had kinda forgotten about it by then.

So in case anyone else missed it, first go to the Isle of Giants. Kill Zandalari Dinomancers until one drops an Ancient Tome of Dinomancy which will teach you how to tame your own Direhorn. Zor picked a blue one to match her hair. She’s quite pleased.

So yeah, there’s still stuff to do … I just need to like … REMEMBER it. Better late than never I guess.

17 Responses to “OLRG, Chatting with Lo’Gosh and Tomes!”

  1. Cim looks wonderful! She just keeps coming out with quite a haul during our OLRG shopping sprees doesn’t she? :)
    Grats to your hunter on her Direhorn! I went and got mine on both hunters the first week because I simply had to have one. They’re so adorable! (Tyl picked the blue one too, and it’s sleeping very comfortably at the stables with most of the rest of his pets because when you have Snowthorn you don’t need much else.)

    • Cim has the best luck, must be some kind of Warlock shenanigans going on there!

      I remember being excited when I heard about being able to tame them but then totally forgot about it. Although my Hunter rarely uses anything other than her cats she still wants to have everything. And strangely when she needs a tank she always reverts to her old pig. Some habits never die!

  2. I miss this week’s OLRG run… was working evening shift yesterday. =( and tmr. 16hrs again.. today is my only day off.. Im pretty beat up this week. But glad you guys still have fun as always and Grats on the Direhorn! =)

  3. Congrats on the awesome new pet, Zorakar!
    And that is one sweet looking mog for Cimmeria. Best of luck with getting all the pieces together!

    • Thanks Kam, she really likes the little guy. Cim’s has no patience and she tried to make a horn outfit from the stuff in her wardrobe but I don’t think it will work. She’s going to have to go out and get a few things I think!

  4. Congratz on the new pet and that is still an awesome transmog – I can see why she can’t see anything or anyone else other than herself – she looks awesome!! :D

  5. That must be a Vera Wang design – if not, she should be an NPC in Azeroth! Just gorgeous, dahhhlnk!

  6. Ah, such a nice gown. In fact, I’m still wearing mine :) and grats on the pet. I can totally see why someone would end up on your blog from that search term!

    • Thanks! Yeah, I felt bad that they ended up here and not only had I forgotten to get mine I had no information for them on how to get one. Now if they come back it’s all good!

  7. Doesn’t she look gorgeous! Tome of the dinosaur… well I’m glad they ended up with a post about Isle of giants rather than some speculation about … your age.

    • Yes, thanks to you! I’d be hard put to give an age. Mental age? Physical age? My mental age is shockingly low I suspect and my body was beaten up by my young self without a care for the future so it’s pretty old. I don’t know what that averages out to.

  8. Love the dress!
    I keep forgetting to take my hunter out there and farm for the Tome. Every hunter needs a dinosaur :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

